Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac)
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 06-17-2010, 01:42 AM

Default M Box 2 and new iMac

Hey all,

so I have read a million threads, vids, tutorials etc on how to install my M box 2 on my new iMac but nothing seems to be working. Im running snow leopard 10.6.1 on 21.5" iMac and have a logitech 5.1 sound system.. All I want to do is hook up my M Box 2 to play audio. Currently sound system is running into composite audio cables into back of M Box 2 with that hooked through USB to iMac.. Tried Pro Tools 8, tried Pro Tools 7.4 and Core Audio driver 7.4.2

Should not be this hard to hook up output sound alone. Thanks in advance for any help!

ps, sorry im pretty new at the audio side so I could very well be doing something very wrong
Old 06-17-2010, 02:24 AM

Default Re: M Box 2 and new iMac

Quote:
Originally Posted by lugg0 View Post
Hey all,

so I have read a million threads, vids, tutorials etc on how to install my M box 2 on my new iMac but nothing seems to be working. Im running snow leopard 10.6.1 on 21.5" iMac and have a logitech 5.1 sound system.. All I want to do is hook up my M Box 2 to play audio. Currently sound system is running into composite audio cables into back of M Box 2 with that hooked through USB to iMac.. Tried Pro Tools 8, tried Pro Tools 7.4 and Core Audio driver 7.4.2

Should not be this hard to hook up output sound alone. Thanks in advance for any help!

ps, sorry im pretty new at the audio side so I could very well be doing something very wrong
Welcome to the DUC/AFF.

So, I'm gonna go out on a limb and guess that "a million" is a bit of an exaggeration, since there are so many things wrong with your setup...