Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-07-2017, 09:55 AM
Mark Ziebarth Mark Ziebarth is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1998
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Posts: 550
Default MC Control and Mix Network Problems

Hi,
I'm using my old MC Control and the Artist Mix in two different locations, occasionally. Now they're back at my main machine but don't get connected. The old HD 3 Mac runs with Pro Tools 10.3.8 and EuCon 2.7.1. The EuCon program sees both controllers and marks them as available but I can't add them to the system.
For the last two weeks they have been in my second studio and were connected to a PT HD 12.8 system with EuCon 3.6.1. But I didn't upgrade the firmware.
Does anybody know what to do to make them work at the old system again?

Best regards

Mark
__________________
Mac Pro Harpertown 2 x 2.8 GHz Quad Core, HD3 Accel (PCIe), 192 I/O, Sync I/O, Euphonix MC Control, Avid Artist Mix, Pro Tools 10
iMac 2011, HD Native, HD Omni, Pro Tools 12
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-09-2017, 12:59 AM
Mark Ziebarth Mark Ziebarth is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1998
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Posts: 550
Default Re: MC Control and Mix Network Problems

Hi,
got the problem solved but I don't have a clue how... I started the units nearly a hundred times rerouted my complete network until they finally worked like normal. It seems like the old EuCon software has a lot of problems. I don't have those problems with several iPads and the actual 3.6.1 EuCon software.
Does anyone know what the latest EuCon version is I can use with PT 10.3.8 with Mac OS X 10.6.8?

Best

Mark
__________________
Mac Pro Harpertown 2 x 2.8 GHz Quad Core, HD3 Accel (PCIe), 192 I/O, Sync I/O, Euphonix MC Control, Avid Artist Mix, Pro Tools 10
iMac 2011, HD Native, HD Omni, Pro Tools 12
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-11-2017, 12:42 PM
Mark Ziebarth Mark Ziebarth is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1998
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Posts: 550
Default Re: MC Control and Mix Network Problems

I must admit there has been a general problem in my network which caused a feedback loop but: The two Artist products were the most uncommunicative clients in my network...
__________________
Mac Pro Harpertown 2 x 2.8 GHz Quad Core, HD3 Accel (PCIe), 192 I/O, Sync I/O, Euphonix MC Control, Avid Artist Mix, Pro Tools 10
iMac 2011, HD Native, HD Omni, Pro Tools 12
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Network Problem with Artist Control The Chemist Tree Artist Series 16 04-30-2015 06:07 AM
Multiple Artist Control units on the same network? tonepad Artist Series 2 10-01-2014 11:23 PM
Network Error when switching on MC Control, Mix and Transport dkean Artist Series 6 03-02-2013 12:10 AM
8.0.4 LE and network problems : not solved... Kewl 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 07-14-2010 08:35 PM
control surface and network klbr Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 1 03-21-2007 10:54 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:56 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com