Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid S6

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-05-2019, 02:04 AM
stefanboman stefanboman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Stockholm
Posts: 107
Default S6 and PT Control

Hi,

testing out the new Control app on my iPad with our S6.
Looks interesting so far!

Is there any way to get the Control app channel view to follow the channel attention from the S6?
So if I attention ch12 on the S6, the control app could show EQ graph for ch12?
__________________
__________________
Stefan Boman
Park Studios-Stockholm
www.parkstudios.se
stefan[at]parkstudios.se
Avid S6
EMI TG12345
Neve 8058
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-05-2019, 06:58 AM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is online now
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 795
Default Re: S6 and PT Control

Yes, if your Attention is triggered from the DAW via:
Track Name
Fader
Edit Window
Plug-In
Pan
Sends

Pro Tools Control is now replaced by Avid Control in the App Store.


Jeff



Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
__________________
Jeff Komar
Applications Specialist, Pro Audio
Avid
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-05-2019, 03:18 PM
stefanboman stefanboman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Stockholm
Posts: 107
Default Re: S6 and PT Control

But can I do that from the triangle attention button on the S6?
__________________
__________________
Stefan Boman
Park Studios-Stockholm
www.parkstudios.se
stefan[at]parkstudios.se
Avid S6
EMI TG12345
Neve 8058
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-05-2019, 07:09 PM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is online now
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 795
Default Re: S6 and PT Control

Avid Control communicates with EuControl (which runs concurrently with WSControl) which interacts with the DAW. So - you can trigger interactions from the DAW to AC or from AC to the DAW but not from S6 (Attentioning from a strip for example) to Avid Control.



Jeff
__________________
Jeff Komar
Applications Specialist, Pro Audio
Avid
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AVID / Digidesign ICON D-Control 32 Fader Pro Tools control w/ Surround Panner legasafe Buy & Sell 3 07-20-2019 10:54 AM
Hotkey/MIDI Message to switch Touchscreen Softkeys on Artist Control + PT | Control jimmivalentino Artist Series 3 09-07-2017 01:17 PM
FS: HDX PCIe Card, OMNI, AVID Thunderbolt box, D-Control 16 Blue, Control 24 drogan88 Buy & Sell 1 12-02-2014 01:59 PM
Avid Digidesign Control|24 and Sterling Modular Desk Console for Control 24-Separate relaxo Buy & Sell 3 09-05-2013 08:05 AM
Control Surface For Protools 10 Mackie Pro Control or Avid Artist Control lberrios1962 Pro Tools 10 18 05-26-2012 01:51 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:36 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com