Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 9

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-03-2011, 07:57 AM
tragibigzanda tragibigzanda is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 6
Default Installing PT9 Crossgrade on two computers?

Hey there. My production partner and I are curious if it's possible to install one copy of the PT9 crossgrade on our two studio computers. We'd both be upgrading from 7.x (his is M-powered, mine is LE). Any problems with this?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-03-2011, 08:07 AM
mlemos mlemos is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: new york
Posts: 1,114
Default Re: Installing PT9 Crossgrade on two computers?

you can install PT9 on as many computers as you want but you can only run it with the ilok connected.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-03-2011, 08:10 AM
nst7 nst7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Cincinnati OH
Posts: 9,798
Default Re: Installing PT9 Crossgrade on two computers?

If you want to both use your systems at the same time, then you would each need to upgrade. His upgrade from M-Powered would be $100 more than your upgrade from LE.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Installing on Multiple Computers ? Rwilliams0190 Virtual Instruments 0 08-10-2011 02:26 PM
Installing on two computers sgordon18 Pro Tools 9 1 04-07-2011 07:49 AM
Installing PT9 on 2 computers chlady macOS 1 02-06-2011 02:03 PM
Installing 9 on two computers cricket Pro Tools 9 2 11-20-2010 08:03 AM
Installing Pro Tools 8 on two computers Soondot 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 08-03-2009 06:43 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:15 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com