Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Digidesign Hardware & Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-25-2010, 05:53 AM
Brahamnesik Brahamnesik is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 154
Default IMPORTANT: Pro Tools 6.4.1 for MAC Needed

Hello,

I have a Pro Tools 6.4.1 licence but for some reasons can't download the Mac installer. Can someone put the Mac installer online please?

Thanks a lot!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-26-2010, 03:00 PM
antonis's Avatar
antonis antonis is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: London, UK
Posts: 1,337
Default Re: IMPORTANT: Pro Tools 6.4.1 for MAC Needed

I can make you a copy of my disk, no probs at all. Message me if you haven't found one yet.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-27-2010, 04:14 PM
Brahamnesik Brahamnesik is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 154
Default Re: IMPORTANT: Pro Tools 6.4.1 for MAC Needed

I already have the installer now. Thank you man for helping out, I appreciate it!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-28-2010, 07:15 AM
antonis's Avatar
antonis antonis is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: London, UK
Posts: 1,337
Default Re: IMPORTANT: Pro Tools 6.4.1 for MAC Needed

No worries
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-13-2011, 01:52 PM
johnycash johnycash is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: atlanta
Posts: 2
Default Re: IMPORTANT: Pro Tools 6.4.1 for MAC Needed

Hi, i need pro tools 6.4.1 installer disc for mac can some one help?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-17-2011, 03:18 PM
Table Syrup Records's Avatar
Table Syrup Records Table Syrup Records is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Minneapolis
Posts: 1,485
Default Re: IMPORTANT: Pro Tools 6.4.1 for MAC Needed

Avid / Digi SELLS this on their Store Site.

Go buy a copy.

It's $40
__________________
Shorty: Table Syrup Records

Mac Pro 5,1 3.33 GHz Hex, 32GB
EFI Flashed - 5 GT/s Modded 7950, Dual Apple 23"
OSX Sierra
Pro Tools HD 11.2.2
Waves IOS, IOX, STG2412
Extreme Server (x2)
Logic Pro X, DSP Quattro, Final Cut Pro X
Waves Mercury+SSL+AbbeyRoads
Trident S65 with embedded US-2400

Live:
2012 Mac Mini, Dual SSD, i7 2.4, 16GB
Win 10, OSX Sierra
LV1, MRSG
Hardware from above (same gear)
Dual Dell P2418HT Touch Screens
Waves Icon X (x2), M, with Screens
Custom enclosure
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-28-2011, 02:13 PM
protools001 protools001 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Spain
Posts: 3
Default Re: IMPORTANT: Pro Tools 6.4.1 for MAC Needed

Quote:
Originally Posted by antonis View Post
I can make you a copy of my disk, no probs at all. Message me if you haven't found one yet.
Hello,

I am new so hello to everybody. I have just bought an old PowerMac G4 MDD that I pretend to use with my Digi 001. I have big stability problems and I need Protools LE 6.4. I will run it on Panther. My 001 is original and I bought it new a few years ago but I never up to higher versions. I need thius one. Please, If you could help me it would be really, really, really great...
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-07-2011, 05:24 PM
John_Toolbox's Avatar
John_Toolbox John_Toolbox is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Minneapolis
Posts: 5,421
Default Re: IMPORTANT: Pro Tools 6.4.1 for MAC Needed

As Shorty said you can buy this at the avid store online for $35. Make sure you get 6.4.1 LE and not TDM.

Here's a link:

http://shop.avid.com/store/product.d...24175094480128
__________________
- John

If a MIDI event triggers a sample of a tree falling and there's no one there to hear it, does it make a sound?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 09-08-2011, 11:24 AM
protools001 protools001 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Spain
Posts: 3
Default Re: IMPORTANT: Pro Tools 6.4.1 for MAC Needed

Thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 10-17-2011, 02:04 PM
Table Syrup Records's Avatar
Table Syrup Records Table Syrup Records is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Minneapolis
Posts: 1,485
Default Re: IMPORTANT: Pro Tools 6.4.1 for MAC Needed

Sorry, but am I the only one that thought it was crazy funny that he PRETENDS to use his MDD and 001 ????

Hahaha

Sorry. All in good fun. TYPOS RULE ! ! ! ! ! ! THEY MAKE THINGS SO ENTERTAINING ! ! ! ! !
__________________
Shorty: Table Syrup Records

Mac Pro 5,1 3.33 GHz Hex, 32GB
EFI Flashed - 5 GT/s Modded 7950, Dual Apple 23"
OSX Sierra
Pro Tools HD 11.2.2
Waves IOS, IOX, STG2412
Extreme Server (x2)
Logic Pro X, DSP Quattro, Final Cut Pro X
Waves Mercury+SSL+AbbeyRoads
Trident S65 with embedded US-2400

Live:
2012 Mac Mini, Dual SSD, i7 2.4, 16GB
Win 10, OSX Sierra
LV1, MRSG
Hardware from above (same gear)
Dual Dell P2418HT Touch Screens
Waves Icon X (x2), M, with Screens
Custom enclosure
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
More important: Standalone App or Pro Tools window? TheChimp Eleven Rack 45 11-29-2012 11:16 PM
Important equipment - real important netnoggin General Discussion 14 05-14-2010 02:05 PM
Pro Tools LE Startup Problem!!IMPORTANT!! s03306 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 10-28-2009 03:05 AM
Pro Tools HD 2 Accel Aux and Master Bug !!! Important 03studio Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 9 10-02-2009 03:46 PM
Xbench - Which of the 8 results are most important for Pro Tools performance? Richard901 Storage Subsystems 0 01-07-2009 11:09 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:46 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com