Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Third Party Interfaces

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-16-2020, 12:51 PM
itsjustmeee123 itsjustmeee123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: california
Posts: 57
Default Expression pedal options?

Is there any way I can add an expression pedal to my Pro Tools 2020 setup? I have a keylab Essential 88 as a controller but it only has USB and midi out.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-16-2020, 01:39 PM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 20,196
Default Re: Expression pedal options?

Expression pedal goes to MIDI CC11, whatever pedal you have just create MIDI track and control that CC with it sending the stuff to your plugin
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-16-2020, 02:25 PM
itsjustmeee123 itsjustmeee123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: california
Posts: 57
Default Re: Expression pedal options?

Actually what I was asking was if there's a USB foot pedal I can use since my Arturia KeyLab essential doesn't have an expression pedal input. I ran across this which might be what I'm looking for........


https://beatbars.com/en/expression-to-midi.html

That way I can use any pedal that's on the market.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-18-2020, 03:55 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 35,855
Default Re: Expression pedal options?

Quote:
Originally Posted by itsjustmeee123 View Post
Actually what I was asking was if there's a USB foot pedal I can use since my Arturia KeyLab essential doesn't have an expression pedal input. I ran across this which might be what I'm looking for........


https://beatbars.com/en/expression-to-midi.html

That way I can use any pedal that's on the market.
Looks like a good bet to me. I'm a bit shocked that you found a keyboard with no expression pedal input I guess Arturia's idea of "essential" is different from mine
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Using stand-alone Expression pedal ALPRAS Pro Tools 2018 1 04-10-2019 09:19 PM
Using Expression Pedal (Wah) Bryancole412 Eleven Rack 2 05-22-2016 07:58 PM
ErnieBall VP Jr Volume Pedal as expression pedal. cohensm Getting Started 7 07-06-2014 07:48 PM
DB-33 expression pedal assignment johnwott Virtual Instruments 0 06-07-2012 10:50 AM
Expression pedal with PT8 phiffdawg 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 02-03-2011 08:29 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:31 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com