Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-23-2015, 04:03 PM
unkJE's Avatar
unkJE unkJE is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 1,950
Default Pro Tools 12 with Track Freeze - coming throughout 2015

Track Freeze mentioned here:

http://shop.avid.com/ccrz__ProductDe...00&&store=shop


"Why use Pro Tools?
Enjoy track freeze and many more exciting new features coming throughout 2015"
__________________
Pro Tools 2020.5 and 12.5.1 HD - Studio One 4 Pro - Win10 64 Pro – Lenovo W520 ThinkPads & 433830U Docks – Mbox 3 Pro - Axiom Pro 49 - AIR Mini 32
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-23-2015, 04:15 PM
WKG WKG is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 1,199
Default Re: Pro Tools 12 with Track Freeze - coming throughout 2015

Quote:
Originally Posted by unkJE View Post
Track Freeze mentioned here:

http://shop.avid.com/ccrz__ProductDe...00&&store=shop


"Why use Pro Tools?
Enjoy track freeze and many more exciting new features coming throughout 2015"
Yay!

For $599 I can get track freeze, some indeterminate time in the next 9 months....
__________________
I7-4930K, X79-Deluxe, 2133 32 GB,
GT640, 512GB 860 Pro, 1TB Evo, WDB 2TB X2,
Win 10 Pro, PT Ultimate 2019.6 REAPER 6.02
RME, Daking, Heritage, ISA, Sytek

ASUS N71Jq i7 940xm 8GB DDR3
PTHD 12.1 REAPER - Win 10 HP
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-23-2015, 04:29 PM
Panacci Panacci is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Toronto
Posts: 217
Default Re: Pro Tools 12 with Track Freeze - coming throughout 2015

I have some land down in Florida............
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-23-2015, 04:51 PM
unkJE's Avatar
unkJE unkJE is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 1,950
Default Re: Pro Tools 12 with Track Freeze - coming throughout 2015

Suggestion (2):
http://duc.avid.com/showpost.php?p=2...&postcount=865
__________________
Pro Tools 2020.5 and 12.5.1 HD - Studio One 4 Pro - Win10 64 Pro – Lenovo W520 ThinkPads & 433830U Docks – Mbox 3 Pro - Axiom Pro 49 - AIR Mini 32
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-23-2015, 06:48 PM
RobertDorn RobertDorn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 161
Default Re: Pro Tools 12 with Track Freeze - coming throughout 2015

I think they should have called this version of PT "Pro Tools Air" to be more honest to loyal customers... But in end I guess, some people just love to pay for air, assuming that it might be an improvement over free air

:)
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-23-2015, 07:14 PM
mattrixx mattrixx is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Adelaide - Australia
Posts: 849
Default Re: Pro Tools 12 with Track Freeze - coming throughout 2015

It's hilarious to even consider upgrading PTHD11 to 12 given the fact your twelve months of free updates start from the time of activation.. .. I mean, say they introduce track freeze and collaboration in the next 9 months... that'll get you 3 months of free upgrades, as there' nothing to gain at the moment!
__________________
Matt McKenzie-Smith
mattrixx.net
SourceConnect - mattrixx
AVID Collab user - mattrixx
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Track Freeze in Pro Tools - Let it snow! Shan Pro Tools 11 52 09-06-2016 11:24 AM
If Pro Tools 12 is not released before March 2015... jacko Pro Tools 11 25 01-22-2015 10:02 PM
Why does pro tools 9 freeze up when i tried to record an instrument track? ~Murda Me~ Windows 16 03-05-2011 05:58 PM
Pro Tools 9 - Freeze Track & Export Individual playthemdrums 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 7 11-26-2010 12:45 AM
Track Freeze and/or processing with multiple Audiosuite at once coming soon? mixaudio 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 04-19-2010 08:24 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:13 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com