Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2018

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-20-2018, 12:53 AM
fsavell fsavell is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 88
Default Random busses/auxes stop passing audio

Anyone getting this bug, usually after import session data, although it did just happen just then while I was automating.

Probably occurs 1 in every 10 session data imports, certain busses just stop passing audio. Reloading the session has the same issue, only completely quitting ProTools corrects the problem.

Was occurring in PT2018.3 also.

Forrester

PT2018.4 Ultimate, HDX2, MacPro 5,1 OSX10.13.2
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-20-2018, 02:06 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,903
Default Re: Random busses/auxes stop passing audio

Never seen that here. Trashing Prefs would be my first suggestion
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-20-2018, 02:37 PM
BScout BScout is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 2,105
Default Re: Random busses/auxes stop passing audio

after doing the import, go to I/O and do (from the bottom) an import of I/O from the exact same session pre-import. If you haven't saved after the import before doing this, it'll be the equivalent of resetting the i/o.
__________________
Pro Tools Ult 2019.6, HDX 3, MTRX/SPQ, HD OmniMac Pro 5,1 - 3.06 GHz 12 core - macOS 10.13.6RAM 64GB, SSD 4 x 2TB, GPU GTX 980 4GB
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Random Errors in Sessions with Wrong delay on stereo pairs and auxes soundeq Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 04-17-2012 07:12 AM
has anyone seen random busses/outputs stop working Matt Chan Post - Surround - Video 90 04-12-2011 02:35 PM
Busses to Aux or Audio track stop randomly. cdavis6406 macOS 31 02-09-2011 03:14 AM
Random Audio busses looses sound! Themystro1 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 12-07-2010 03:29 AM
busses not passing audio WTF!? jash 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 08-01-2005 07:41 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:08 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com