Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-26-2017, 12:08 AM
Feinbeat Feinbeat is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Hamburg
Posts: 23
Default Avid Control / eucon 3.5 / cubase 9 pro - Two functions on one softkey

Hello
im a new owner of an Avid Artist Control, 2 Artist mix and an Avid Transport.

Is there a possibility to use one softkey with 2 different functions for example by pressing the Shift Key + softkey or something else?

i want toggle visibility of a subgroup on / off by pressing the softkey. for this i use macros (and Logical editor presets) in cubase, because the normal 8 visibility Groups are in use as well for other groups.

or is there an other possibility/workaround?

Thanks

best
Stefan
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-29-2017, 04:34 AM
Feinbeat Feinbeat is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Hamburg
Posts: 23
Default Re: Avid Control / eucon 3.5 / cubase 9 pro - Two functions on one softkey

no one has an idea?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-29-2017, 01:26 PM
hanksinclair hanksinclair is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: City
Posts: 59
Default Re: Avid Control / eucon 3.5 / cubase 9 pro - Two functions on one softkey

On Artist Transport you can use shift (the "shift" on the device, not the "shift" on your computer keyboard) to get 2 separate sets of programmable keys.

Artist Mix and Control don't have this feature (as far as I know).
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-01-2017, 01:35 AM
ALSTUDIOS ALSTUDIOS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: REGENSDORF
Posts: 67
Default Re: Avid Control / eucon 3.5 / cubase 9 pro - Two functions on one softkey

Quote:
Originally Posted by hanksinclair View Post
On Artist Transport you can use shift (the "shift" on the device, not the "shift" on your computer keyboard) to get 2 separate sets of programmable keys.

Artist Mix and Control don't have this feature (as far as I know).
Hi

That's correct!

The square box named "shift" right next to the selction for the programmable knobs is light grey, means no function for the Artist Control + mix device - for what reason ever.


Cheers
__________________
****************************************
ALSTUDIOS REGENSDORF SWITZERLAND
a.l.recordingstudio.ch@gmail.com
https://sites.google.com/site/alrecordingstudio/
1pc AVID Artist Control and 1pc Euphonix MC Mix
Win7 64Bit, Cubase Pro 10.0.20
****************************************
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-02-2017, 06:50 AM
Feinbeat Feinbeat is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Hamburg
Posts: 23
Default Re: Avid Control / eucon 3.5 / cubase 9 pro - Two functions on one softkey

Thx for the info. Meanwhile I have the mc transport as well and figured out, that the shift key is only there available.

For other with the same question:
But for now, I have a workaround in cubase and changed some of my logical presets, so I can show (enable and disable) different orchestral groups.

One other question to the mc transport and cubase:
How can I blend in a second timeline like on pictures in the internet.
In cubase I have the bars and timeline (minutes) in my transport control. But in the mc transport, it only shows me the bars. Does anyone know, how i can change this?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Euphonix Avid Artist / Eucon MC Control Cubase 9 64 bit OSX Yosemitecompatibility erik.smeets Artist Series 2 04-10-2017 06:33 PM
Zoom Functions SoftKey rcutz Avid S6 2 04-26-2016 08:23 PM
assigning Quick Control in Cubase on Avid S3 vudoo Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control 1 08-08-2015 11:05 AM
Will Avid C|24 control Nuendo 6 via Eucon, HUI or both? KeyplayerG ICON & C|24 7 03-18-2015 09:51 PM
PT11 + EuCon 3 -> Lost Custom SoftKey pages from PT 10 ApotheKerry Artist Series 6 10-09-2013 03:13 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:24 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com