Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-20-2017, 05:43 AM
hanksinclair hanksinclair is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: City
Posts: 57
Default Artist Transport LEDs bug?

My Artist (Euphonix) Transport (or EuControl) seems to have a bug:

Whenever I switch to a program the LED buttons around the shuttle wheel are not lighted until I press the shift button twice. When I change to another program, the same happens first (no LEDs). Again the LEDs are only lighted when I press shift twice.

What is your experience regarding the LEDs?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-21-2017, 02:51 PM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 2,196
Default Re: Artist Transport LEDs bug?

When did this start ?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-21-2017, 03:44 PM
hanksinclair hanksinclair is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: City
Posts: 57
Default Re: Artist Transport LEDs bug?

Can't remember exactly, but I think it started some versions of EuControl ago.

Can you or somebody else reproduce this behavior on your resp. his device?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-22-2017, 11:18 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 2,196
Default Re: Artist Transport LEDs bug?

Can I ask you to try this so we have a baseline to fault find. We don't see this here.
Clean EUCON for Mac
If on a PC just uninstall and reinstall.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-22-2017, 12:28 PM
hanksinclair hanksinclair is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: City
Posts: 57
Default Re: Artist Transport LEDs bug?

Meanwhile I did what you asked me to.

But still the same fault. Btw, my DAW is Logic.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-24-2017, 12:19 PM
robertg robertg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: earth
Posts: 545
Default Re: Artist Transport LEDs bug?

I have this problem as well. No transport lights until shift is cycled.

The color selection of the lights has also been broken for a long time.

To help you narrow the issue: It only happens to me outside of LogicX, and it happens every time I switch apps. For example in Safari I have buttons defined around the wheel, they only light up when you press shift twice.

Every time I alt-tab to another app (that is not locked to the surface) the lights disappear.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-25-2017, 09:50 AM
hanksinclair hanksinclair is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: City
Posts: 57
Default Re: Artist Transport LEDs bug?

So it seems to be a software bug. Maybe AVID will change this ...

Thank you robertg and Eddie for your replies!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-11-2017, 03:40 AM
moranibus moranibus is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Vienna
Posts: 26
Default Re: Artist Transport LEDs bug?

Same here. It started with EuCon 3.4 exactly. Before the LEDs would stay on when you moved to another Application.
__________________
PT Ultimate, Avid S3, Avid Artist Transport, Pro Tools Control
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07-06-2017, 06:29 AM
chrismeraz chrismeraz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 328
Default Re: Artist Transport LEDs bug?

Quote:
Originally Posted by EddieJones View Post
When did this start ?
Hm, I have this exact problem as well. It started as soon as I connected my Transport (my very first Artist device) a few days ago. I'm using EuCon 3.6.1 and Firmware 1.1.8 (both are the latest available).

I hope we can get this sorted out between all of us!
__________________
Windows 10
Apollo 8
Pro Tools Native
i7 8700K, 32GB RAM

Last edited by chrismeraz; 07-06-2017 at 07:09 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 07-06-2017, 06:31 AM
moranibus moranibus is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Vienna
Posts: 26
Default Re: Artist Transport LEDs bug?

At least they didn't fix it in EuCon 3.6.1
__________________
PT Ultimate, Avid S3, Avid Artist Transport, Pro Tools Control
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HDX1, 8x8x8 I/O, Artist Mix, Artist Transport, AAX DSP plugs ArKay99 Buy & Sell 8 03-22-2015 02:12 PM
Touching Artist Transport Freezes Up Artist Control in Logic sonofmack Artist Series 1 03-13-2013 09:22 PM
ARTIST TRANSPORT: Transport knobs do not light up when pushed smallchamber Artist Series 0 02-26-2013 06:36 AM
Using Artist Control with Artist Transport? GrievousAngel Windows 2 03-14-2012 04:29 PM
Pro Tools 7 transport counter & Mix LEDS freezes!! lenny ace 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 01-02-2007 11:40 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:28 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com