Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-30-2017, 06:59 AM
quicksandjezus quicksandjezus is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 12
Default Eucon 3.5 extreme CPU load

Hello everybody,
I post my question here because I do not know where to post it else.

I upgraded my mac to OSX sierra and use 3 artists series controllers.
I also upgraded to eucon 3.5 and did the firmware upgrade for my controllers.
So far so good, its working good, but
my mac runs on max fan cooling when eucon 3.5 runs.
As soon as I kill eucon its back to normal
Can not fined anything on the net about it.
Anyone ideas ?

Thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-30-2017, 02:57 PM
hanksinclair hanksinclair is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: City
Posts: 59
Default Re: Eucon 3.5 extreme CPU load

See my thread "Big problem with Eucontrol CPU usage".

Same problem here, but no solution!

AVID is great
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-31-2017, 03:34 AM
quicksandjezus quicksandjezus is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 12
Default Re: Eucon 3.5 extreme CPU load

Wow, so eucon 3.5 is blowing up my laptop and no one even admits there is a problem ?
Why don't I see more threats about it.
Are we the only ones with this problem ?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-01-2017, 09:57 AM
hanksinclair hanksinclair is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: City
Posts: 59
Default Re: Eucon 3.5 extreme CPU load

970 (!) people have read my thread "Big problem with Eucontrol CPU usage".

It would be very helpful if some more people would give a statement to this item - even if they don't have that much CPU usage!

This way we could find out if it is a rare thing or not ....


So please, guys (and girls), share your experience with us!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-03-2017, 11:29 PM
lambusser lambusser is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Dallas
Posts: 2
Default Re: Eucon 3.5 extreme CPU load

Same issue. Just posted details in the other thread.

Lam
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
EuCon suddenly broken - Eucon client can not access the bonjour service noiseboyuk Artist Series 0 04-12-2016 01:34 PM
Eucon 3.3 Very Slow To Load simonjewel Artist Series 0 08-10-2015 05:48 AM
Eucon 3.2.2 installer error + firmware downwards compatible with eucon 3.1 deauditievedienst Artist Series 0 08-05-2015 03:09 AM
Cannot load Eucon personality ianmiller Artist Series 11 02-13-2013 03:32 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:32 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com