Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-14-2011, 10:39 AM
Big Crouton Big Crouton is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 107
Default DAE error -9073 DAE can't get audio from the drives fast enough

"DAE can't get audio from the drives fast enough" (or something to that extent) I've been running into this error while recordings 12 tracks of drums across various sessions. I've tried recording to both internal non-system drives as well as my external hard drive, but I still run into the issue. I've messed around with every different dae buffer setting to no avail, and I've tried plugging my digi 002 rack into the 3 different firewire ports on my computer, also to no avail. Here's a slightly outdated sandra report. My operating system is Windows 7 home premium 64 bit, and I have an external hard-drive which I've tried recording to.
SiSoftware Sandra

Computer
Model : System manufacturer System Product Name
Workgroup : WORKGROUP
Host Name : Awesome-O
User : Big Crouton

Processor
Model : Intel(R) Core(TM) i7 CPU 920 @ 2.67GHz
Speed : 2.8GHz
Cores per Processor : 4 Unit(s)
Threads per Core : 2 Unit(s)
Type : Quad-Core
Integrated Data Cache : 4x 32kB, Synchronous, Write-Thru, 8-way, 64 byte line size, 2 threads sharing
L2 On-board Cache : 4x 256kB, ECC, Synchronous, ATC, 8-way, 64 byte line size, 2 threads sharing
L3 On-board Cache : 8MB, ECC, Synchronous, ATC, 16-way, Exclusive, 64 byte line size, 8 threads sharing

Computer
Mainboard : Asus P6T DELUXE V2
BIOS : American Megatrends Inc. 0302 02/26/2009
Bus(es) : ISA X-Bus PCI PCIe IMB USB FireWire/1394 i2c/SMBus
Multi-Processor (MP) Support : No
Multi-Processor Advanced PIC (APIC) : Yes
Total Memory : 3GB DDR3

Chipset
Model : ASUS X58 I/O Hub
Front Side Bus Speed : 2x 2.41GHz (4.82GHz)

Chipset
Model : Intel Core CPU Generic Non-Core Registers
Front Side Bus Speed : 2x 2.41GHz (4.82GHz)
Total Memory : 6GB DDR3
Memory Bus Speed : 2x 536MHz (1GHz)

Memory Module(s)
Memory Module : OCZ OCZ3X1333LV2G 2GB DIMM DDR3 PC3-10700U DDR3-1334 (7-7-7-16 4-26-8-4)
Memory Module : OCZ OCZ3X1333LV2G 2GB DIMM DDR3 PC3-10700U DDR3-1334 (7-7-7-16 4-26-8-4)
Memory Module : OCZ OCZ3X1333LV2G 2GB DIMM DDR3 PC3-10700U DDR3-1334 (7-7-7-16 4-26-8-4)

Video System
Video Adapter : ATI Radeon HD 4500 Series (40 SM4.1 600MHz, 512MB DDR3 2x750MHz, PCIe 2.00 x16)

Graphics Processor
Adapter : ATI Radeon HD 4500 Series (40SP 600MHz, 512MB 300MHz)

Storage Devices
WDC WD3200AAKS-00L9A0 (320GB, SATA300, 3.5", 7200rpm, NCQ, 16MB Cache) : 298GB (C:)
ST3500418AS (500.1GB, SATA300, 3.5", 7200rpm, NCQ, 16MB Cache) : 466GB (S:)
WDC WD10EADS-00L5B1 (1TB, SATA300, 3.5", NCQ, 32MB Cache) : 932GB (D:)
ATAPI DVD C DH52C2P (ATA33, DVD+-R, CD-RW, 2MB Cache) : 8GB (E:)

Logical Storage Devices
Personal (C:) : 298GB (NTFS) @ WDC WD3200AAKS-00L9A0 (320GB, SATA300, 3.5", 7200rpm, NCQ, 16MB Cache)
Hard Disk (S:) : 466GB (NTFS) @ ST3500418AS (500.1GB, SATA300, 3.5", 7200rpm, NCQ, 16MB Cache)
Big Fella (D:) : 932GB (NTFS) @ WDC WD10EADS-00L5B1 (1TB, SATA300, 3.5", NCQ, 32MB Cache)
STAR_TREK_BEST_OF_TNG_VOL_2 (E:) : 8GB (UDF) @ ATAPI DVD C DH52C2P (ATA33, DVD+-R, CD-RW, 2MB Cache)

Peripherals
LPC Hub Controller 1 : ASUS LPC Interface Controller
LPC Legacy Controller 1 : T0 A5-13h
Audio Device : ASUS HD Audio Controller
Audio Device : Diamond Multimedia Systems RV730XT Audio device [Radeon HD 4670]
Disk Controller : ASUS 4 port SATA IDE Controller
Disk Controller : ASUS 2 port SATA IDE Controller
Disk Controller : ASUS 6121 SATA2 Controller
USB Controller 1 : ASUS USB UHCI Controller #4
USB Controller 2 : ASUS USB UHCI Controller #5
USB Controller 3 : ASUS USB UHCI Controller #6
USB Controller 4 : ASUS USB EHCI Controller #2
USB Controller 5 : ASUS USB UHCI Controller #1
USB Controller 6 : ASUS USB UHCI Controller #2
USB Controller 7 : ASUS USB UHCI Controller #3
USB Controller 8 : ASUS USB EHCI Controller #1
FireWire/1394 Controller 1 : VIA VT6306 VIA Fire II IEEE-1394 OHCI Link Layer Controller
FireWire/1394 Controller 2 : ASUS VT6306 VIA Fire II IEEE-1394 OHCI Link Layer Controller
SMBus/i2c Controller 1 : Intel 801xx/63xx SMBus

Printers and Faxes
Printer : Microsoft XPS Document Writer (600x600, Colour)
Fax : Microsoft Shared Fax Driver (200x200)

Network Services
Network Adapter : Marvell Yukon 88E8056 PCI-E Gigabit Ethernet Controller (Ethernet, 100Mbps)
Network Adapter : Marvell Yukon 88E8056 PCI-E Gigabit Ethernet Controller #2

Power Management
Mains (AC) Line Status : On-Line

Operating System
Windows System : Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate 6.01.7100
Platform Compliance : x86

Windows Experience Index
Current System : 4.8
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-15-2011, 12:20 PM
Big Crouton Big Crouton is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 107
Default Re: DAE error -9073 DAE can't get audio from the drives fast enough

Oh, by the way, I'm using Pro Tools 9
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-13-2011, 06:16 PM
CCtzer CCtzer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 13
Default Re: DAE error -9073 DAE can't get audio from the drives fast enough

Hey, i dont think im going to be much help, but I also have ran into the same DAE error. This has been driving me nuts, I have recorded drum to just 4 tracks and then when I go lay guitars over it half way through it stops and I get the error. And then it will not even play without that error poppin up. So I open an older session with over 10 audio tracks running and couple busses and quite a few plug ins and it runs smooth no error WTF!.... then when I was backing up some of my latest sessions, some audio files could not be read so I had to skip them in the backup process. I wrote them all down and found out that the unreadable files belonged to the sessions I have been getting errors in. So I went back and deleted the files off the hard drive so PT no longer wants to read them or try, and now the sessions run fine, but are worthless since some of the audio tracks creating the problem were the good perfomences I wanted to keep....

Im still trying to figure this out, im pretty green to this stuff but im learning fast. Its really a hit or miss if my audio files get messed up or "Corrupted" so that PT cannot read it. Even if its not being used but it is the regions list I still get the error. Maybe I have a totally diff problem.... Id try backing up the files and see if any cannot be read.... another ways is to try to play the audio files through the workspace browser, I notice some files will play, but take a bit to load, way longer then normal... I just want to know, what can I do to stop my recordings from getting unreadable...
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-14-2011, 08:13 AM
sw rec sw rec is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Colo Spgs Colo
Posts: 5,593
Default Re: DAE error -9073 DAE can't get audio from the drives fast enough

1. Try disabling the network cards.
2. More info about your external drive is in order. As of Win 7/PT 9 Avid is recommending USB externals. Is your USB power management disabled?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-14-2011, 08:40 AM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 16,903
Default Re: DAE error -9073 DAE can't get audio from the drives fast enough

VIA firewire chips have been known to cause issues with PT. I stopped using my onboard firewire and installed a TI controller and driver.
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.6 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-21-2011, 02:11 PM
rbhun rbhun is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Hungary
Posts: 43
Angry Re: DAE error -9073 DAE can't get audio from the drives fast enough

Hey I have the same problem. Sometimes I run out of drive speed when scrubbing a 4-track audio project. System drive is a Sata-III WD black audio drives are WD greeens, 1TB just like yours. No external drive. I dont think a USB will be any faster...
The WD greens are fats enough in my Avid MC and my HD recorders. I dont think I should step up to RAID but I am thinking about it..but hardware MB raid...scary
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-21-2011, 04:57 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,742
Default Re: DAE error -9073 DAE can't get audio from the drives fast enough

Quote:
Originally Posted by rbhun View Post
Hey I have the same problem. Sometimes I run out of drive speed when scrubbing a 4-track audio project. System drive is a Sata-III WD black audio drives are WD greeens, 1TB just like yours. No external drive. I dont think a USB will be any faster...
The WD greens are fats enough in my Avid MC and my HD recorders. I dont think I should step up to RAID but I am thinking about it..but hardware MB raid...scary
Just a few comments re this post. Any "green" drive is not good for streaming audio. If you are going to use a green drive, use it for backup and transfer(and maybe a system drive0. Use the WD BLACK for recording(it is excellent for that). RAID is not supported or recommended for Pro Tools. Avid is actually recommending USB2 drives over firewire for Windows 7 users(motherboard choice may affect this). But SATA(and eSATA) will beat any USB or firewire drive, hands down.
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DAE can't get audio from the drive(s) fast enough (-9073 error) DeDemoman macOS 9 04-26-2015 04:13 PM
DAE error -9073 DAE can't get audio from the drives fast enough. Your drive may be to drewmack76 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 13 03-22-2012 06:39 PM
Error -9073 DAE Can't get audio from drive fast... stayce9665 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 24 12-08-2009 11:43 AM
DAE can't get audio from the drives fast enough. (-9073) cm123 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 13 04-07-2009 03:35 PM
DAE 9073, Error 6, DAE cant get audio fast enough lydie 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 10-16-2006 02:07 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:35 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com