Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Pro Tools | Control

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-16-2019, 02:30 PM
Cryos's Avatar
Cryos Cryos is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Montreal
Posts: 486
Default Ipad App 19.9.1.17

Question... Im on Sierra Mac Os Ipad is on ios 12.3.1.
I have to quit and launch the PT/Contol app at least 3 times before the Eucontrol App engages with the ipad.

What's happening is the PT/Control app shows up in Eucontrol then disappears. When it 1st shows up in the Eucontrol mac app it always shows the PT/Contol but just next to it i see the ipad name (Air2) pop up beside the name, it looks like this: PT/Control(Air2) then it disappears out of the right most connected column .. After the 3rd or 4th launch of the PT/Control app it'll show up simply as "PT/Control without the (Air2) and it engages..

Any ideas what up? other than that the app and eucontrol seem pretty stable.

Maybe I have to do a clean install of the eucontrol app? not sure what I should do.


Thanks
__________________
Cory Rizos, CAS
Re-recording Mixer/Sound Designer
Montreal, Quebec
http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0007185/
coryrizos.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-17-2019, 10:34 AM
Cryos's Avatar
Cryos Cryos is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Montreal
Posts: 486
Default Re: Ipad App 19.9.1.17

Same thing is happening with Mojave btw..
Can someone at avid suggest anything?

Sent from my SM-N950W using Tapatalk
__________________
Cory Rizos, CAS
Re-recording Mixer/Sound Designer
Montreal, Quebec
http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0007185/
coryrizos.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-17-2019, 04:58 PM
thierryd thierryd is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Brussels
Posts: 498
Default Re: Ipad App 19.9.1.17

I see the same behaviour; having to start PT Control multiple times before the connection starts working.
Another thing: I can't seem to get Eucontrol to remember that it needs to lock the iPad PT Control to the DADman software for DAD AX32 control. In my memory it used to remember this with previous versions. Now I always have to re-lock it with every restart.

Greetings,

Thierry
__________________
http://www.a-sound.com/
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-17-2019, 06:17 PM
Cryos's Avatar
Cryos Cryos is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Montreal
Posts: 486
Default Re: Ipad App 19.9.1.17

I also tried it today with a totally different iPad running ios 13 and the same exact behavior. Would take multiple attempts to connect.

Sent from my SM-N950W using Tapatalk
__________________
Cory Rizos, CAS
Re-recording Mixer/Sound Designer
Montreal, Quebec
http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0007185/
coryrizos.com
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-18-2019, 08:07 AM
originalscottyg originalscottyg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Detroit
Posts: 518
Default Re: Ipad App 19.9.1.17

Intermittently seeing the same behavior here. PTU 2019.6, EuControl 19.9.1.17, PT Control 19.9.1.17, but just realized my iPad is still on 11.4.1. PT Control shows up in surfaces list and seems to connect, then switches to *available* while still greyed out and disappears from both columns. iPad app seems frozen and never shows connected in green at the top.

UPDATE: Seems like having the iPad app and the artist mix already powered on, then restarting seems to work, but I';ll have to test a few more times to confirm.
__________________
Scott Gatteño
Yessian

Last edited by originalscottyg; 10-18-2019 at 08:37 AM. Reason: update
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-18-2019, 03:38 PM
Cryos's Avatar
Cryos Cryos is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Montreal
Posts: 486
Default Re: Ipad App 19.9.1.17

Tried all that too. Nothing seems to work. Avid got back to me and didn't have any real viable solution other than reinstall all the eucon software..toss prefs and reinstall App. None of it worked .. has to be a bug .. what's the likelyhood of this happening with different iPads on 2 totally different machines !

Sent from my SM-N950W using Tapatalk
__________________
Cory Rizos, CAS
Re-recording Mixer/Sound Designer
Montreal, Quebec
http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0007185/
coryrizos.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
iPad Pro 9.7" VS. iPad Air 2 ? reichman Pro Tools | Control 1 08-07-2016 11:46 PM
Anyone have pics of iPad mini and iPad Air side by side! Brandonx1 Pro Tools | Dock 4 06-07-2016 08:03 AM
come on - where is the ipad app??? muesli VENUE Live Sound Systems 19 12-21-2015 02:45 PM
pd and iPad automatized Avid Scorch (iOS) Forum 0 03-14-2012 11:03 AM
Ipad App brickroadstudio Pro Tools 10 31 02-23-2012 01:01 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:15 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com