Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Other Products > MIDI

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-30-2001, 07:04 PM
vudoo vudoo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Posts: 937
Default how to change Rev and Chor Send of my CS6R from PT

I'm sorry for this beginner question but can someone please help me !!! i need to find out how to a send sys ex message at the beginning of PT to automate my Rev and Chr send of my Yamasha CS6R..Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-30-2001, 10:14 PM
accession accession is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: On the road again... (Australia)
Posts: 1,319
Default Re: how to change Rev and Chor Send of my CS6R from PT

Hi,

You can't edit sysex in ProTools, although I haven't used the the Event List Editor in 5.1 to see what it's capable of.

Does the CS6R transmit sysex when you adjust the Rev/Chr sends?

If so, you could record the data into ProTools. Then in Block (?) view, you could move the sysex around with the grabber tool and place it at the desired location in your song.

Phil
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-30-2001, 10:22 PM
vudoo vudoo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Posts: 937
Default Re: how to change Rev and Chor Send of my CS6R from PT

got it...just send controller 91 and 93 to the CS6R and you can automate the Rev/chor send to your hearts content.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-31-2001, 05:22 AM
accession accession is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: On the road again... (Australia)
Posts: 1,319
Default Re: how to change Rev and Chor Send of my CS6R from PT

Great! It makes it so much easier when everything is editable with CC's

And, it would be even easier if you could rename the Continuous Controllers you're using in ProTools to match each synth your own... Digi Wishlist #101

Phil
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MIDI "program change" send=buffer overflow on target triplex Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 09-01-2010 04:14 AM
Can One change Multiple I/O or Send routings? JB3 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 08-10-2009 10:15 PM
copy a send (w/send level intact) from 1 to 30 audio tracks? MixerGuy Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 12-30-2007 04:20 PM
Using Midi Controller to change aux send levels and plug ins spacegnome MIDI 0 04-17-2007 04:45 PM
Anyone using a Yamaha CS6R sound module? Larobee 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 04-26-2001 07:35 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:31 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com