Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 12-08-2019, 02:36 PM
New Hope Media New Hope Media is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: NSW, Australia
Posts: 108
Default Re: Avid Complete Plug-in Bundle not renewing

Thanks Jeffro for the explanation as the notification of impending expiration of the AVID Complete Plug-in my account certainly had me very concerned for ongoing projects.

However, having just looked at the FAQ it's not just that it references PT HD but is also obscure about the bundled plug-ins not renewing to near their expiration date when the PT software has already been renewed.
Nothing in the FAQ makes me feel any better about the message still appearing on my AVID account saying the plug-in bundle is about to expire.

Something's not quite right in the state of Denmark wth this out of step renewal indication.
If I renew the overarching software, ProTools Ultimate in my case, then the bundled software should register as being renewed at the same time.
I mean it happens with all other software manufacturers. Why is AVID different in this case?

Last edited by New Hope Media; 12-08-2019 at 08:29 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 12-09-2019, 02:29 AM
mgoorevich's Avatar
mgoorevich mgoorevich is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Tel Aviv - תל אביב
Posts: 1,683
Default Re: Avid Complete Plug-in Bundle not renewing

+1. This is very confusing. While Jeffro helped me with the explanation, the last year I went ahead and purchased the $49.99 license not willing to risk my workflow and wait for the last day (when I had to sit with the clients). Why it should be so stressful indeed?
__________________
Michael Goorevich

Sound Designer
/ mixer
www.goorevich.com

PT HD⎪N v2019.10 Ultimate ● macOS High Sierra 10.13.6
MacPro 2 x 2.4 GHz Quad-Core Intel Xeon ● 24 GB RAM
Avid HD I/O ● Sync HD ● AJA LHi referenced by AJA GEN10 ● D-Command ES24

Last edited by mgoorevich; 12-09-2019 at 11:21 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 12-09-2019, 02:49 AM
mgoorevich's Avatar
mgoorevich mgoorevich is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Tel Aviv - תל אביב
Posts: 1,683
Default Re: PT Ultimate renewal update - NO Complete Plugin Bundle

Quote:
Originally Posted by New Hope Media View Post
I have exactly the same problem and have not even had a reply from customer support to my email.
Any help would be greatly appreciated

Stephen Hope
New Hope Media
I think they changed something due to our complains: in your ILM try deactivating the Complete Plugin Bundle and then Activate it again. In my case after that, the expiration time just jumped to year 2021...
__________________
Michael Goorevich

Sound Designer
/ mixer
www.goorevich.com

PT HD⎪N v2019.10 Ultimate ● macOS High Sierra 10.13.6
MacPro 2 x 2.4 GHz Quad-Core Intel Xeon ● 24 GB RAM
Avid HD I/O ● Sync HD ● AJA LHi referenced by AJA GEN10 ● D-Command ES24
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 12-09-2019, 03:10 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Earth
Posts: 8,484
Default Re: Avid Complete Plug-in Bundle not renewing

Merged these threads since they were about the same topic.

I updated that specific Q&A from the Licensing FAQ to include reference to the Avid Complete Plug-In Bundle since that replaced the Pro Tools HD Plan for Pro Tools Ultimate Update+Support Plans. The Refresh command mentioned in that article would likely have had the same effect as deactivating/activating, sorry that I assumed you had already tried this.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 12-09-2019, 11:16 PM
mgoorevich's Avatar
mgoorevich mgoorevich is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Tel Aviv - תל אביב
Posts: 1,683
Default Re: Avid Complete Plug-in Bundle not renewing

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeffro View Post
... The Refresh command mentioned in that article would likely have had the same effect as deactivating/activating, sorry that I assumed you had already tried this.
Oh yes, I did it few times after renewing my PTu license (as well as trying to renew it by pressing the green circle icon next to the license). But only now it had an effect.
__________________
Michael Goorevich

Sound Designer
/ mixer
www.goorevich.com

PT HD⎪N v2019.10 Ultimate ● macOS High Sierra 10.13.6
MacPro 2 x 2.4 GHz Quad-Core Intel Xeon ● 24 GB RAM
Avid HD I/O ● Sync HD ● AJA LHi referenced by AJA GEN10 ● D-Command ES24
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Cannot purchase Avid Complete Plug-in Bundle. HELP! Njow Licensing & Accounts 3 10-09-2019 08:11 PM
Avid Complete Plug-in Bundle Installer unkJE Licensing & Accounts 1 04-23-2019 04:29 PM
Avid Complete Plug-In Bundle... The Weed General Discussion 2 04-04-2018 11:04 AM
Avid Complete Plug-in Bundle john1192 AAX Plug-ins 48 02-07-2018 02:45 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:50 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com