Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2019

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-23-2019, 03:00 PM
jakebake jakebake is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: chandler
Posts: 12
Default Protools 2019 files into Cubase?

What is the best way to export files from ProTools tracks to bring into Cubase? There are midi and audio files. Also how about vice versa?

Thank you!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-23-2019, 04:02 PM
BScout BScout is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 2,152
Default Re: Protools 2019 files into Cubase?

MIDI, export MIDI (either side) Both can do export and import
Audio, print it down to make solid files or export AAF (both softwares can export and import AAF) to keep edits. For printing down, cubase will be faster since it can do batch exports much more intelligently than Pro Tools.


There is no way to do both together but you can do them separately and align them pretty easily based on the tempo/meter maps. We print the click track to go along with the regular audio when transferring to align everything (the grid for bars and beats will align to the printed click track when the MIDI is put in the right place by dragging the song start.)
__________________
Pro Tools Ult 2019.12, HDX 3, MTRX/SPQ, HD OmniMac Pro 5,1 - 3.06 GHz 12 core - macOS 10.13.6RAM 64GB, SSD 4 x 2TB, GPU GTX 980 4GB
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Transferring Cubase Files to Protools lahmur 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 10-09-2011 09:41 AM
Cubase LE files to Protools LE 8 jacofox 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 09-14-2010 10:07 AM
How easy is it to transfer cubase/protools files? RayNellz 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 02-07-2008 11:47 AM
Exporting Midi FIles Form Cubase SX into Protools Angelo Miguel Santos Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 1 06-09-2005 10:26 AM
Cubase audio Pc files into Protools Mac Ised Down Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 02-08-2002 07:42 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:39 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com