Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-06-2020, 06:12 AM
Tim R. Tim R. is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Posts: 1,093
Default Eucon connection reseting frequently

Eucon has started reseting it's connection to all devices (S3, Artist Transport, Eucontrol App) fairly regularly. The current layout on the S3 gets reset to all "Auto-assign", eucontrol app flashes and resets as does the transport. Computer, S3 and Transport are on a dedicated gigabit switch.
__________________
Tim Reisig
System 1: Pro Tools Ultimate 2020.9, HD Native TB, HD OMNI, S3/Artist Transport/Eucontrol 20.6, Rosetta 800 w/XHD card
Mac OS 10.14.6, 2018 Mac Mini 3Ghz i5, 32Gig RAM

System 2: Pro Tools 2019.12 (no Hardware), Mac OS 10.14.6, MBP (Retina 13in, Early 2015, 3.1Ghz i7, 16Gig RAM)

Last edited by DigiTechSupt; 08-06-2020 at 08:41 AM. Reason: Moved thread from "Pro Tools 2020" forum.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-06-2020, 08:35 AM
Rich Breen Rich Breen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Burbank, CA USA
Posts: 1,768
Default Re: Eucon connection reseting frequently

Hi Tim - hopefully someone will respond here, but you might try posting over on the "Pro Mixing - Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control" subforum instead. Jeff Komar and Eddie Jones from Avid are very active over there.
__________________
http://www.richbreen.com

----------------------------------------
MacPro 5,1 Dual Hex, OS 10.14, PT 2020 HDX, Avid HD I/Os and Metric Halo ULN8, Avid C24.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-06-2020, 10:52 AM
Tim R. Tim R. is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Posts: 1,093
Default Eucon connection reseting frequently

Eucon has started reseting it's connection to all devices (S3, Artist Transport, Eucontrol App) fairly regularly. The current layout on the S3 gets reset to all "Auto-assign", eucontrol app flashes and resets as does the transport. Computer, S3 and Transport are on a dedicated gigabit switch.
__________________
Tim Reisig
System 1: Pro Tools Ultimate 2020.9, HD Native TB, HD OMNI, S3/Artist Transport/Eucontrol 20.6, Rosetta 800 w/XHD card
Mac OS 10.14.6, 2018 Mac Mini 3Ghz i5, 32Gig RAM

System 2: Pro Tools 2019.12 (no Hardware), Mac OS 10.14.6, MBP (Retina 13in, Early 2015, 3.1Ghz i7, 16Gig RAM)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-06-2020, 10:53 AM
Tim R. Tim R. is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Posts: 1,093
Default Re: Eucon connection reseting frequently

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rich Breen View Post
Hi Tim - hopefully someone will respond here, but you might try posting over on the "Pro Mixing - Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control" subforum instead. Jeff Komar and Eddie Jones from Avid are very active over there.
Will do. Good idea Rich. Hope all is well with you.
__________________
Tim Reisig
System 1: Pro Tools Ultimate 2020.9, HD Native TB, HD OMNI, S3/Artist Transport/Eucontrol 20.6, Rosetta 800 w/XHD card
Mac OS 10.14.6, 2018 Mac Mini 3Ghz i5, 32Gig RAM

System 2: Pro Tools 2019.12 (no Hardware), Mac OS 10.14.6, MBP (Retina 13in, Early 2015, 3.1Ghz i7, 16Gig RAM)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-12-2020, 05:53 AM
Tim R. Tim R. is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Posts: 1,093
Default Re: Eucon connection reseting frequently

Seem to have found the issue. It appears to have been the 2.4Ghz side of the WiFi router that the iPad running the control app was on. Switched to the 5Ghz side and all is well.
__________________
Tim Reisig
System 1: Pro Tools Ultimate 2020.9, HD Native TB, HD OMNI, S3/Artist Transport/Eucontrol 20.6, Rosetta 800 w/XHD card
Mac OS 10.14.6, 2018 Mac Mini 3Ghz i5, 32Gig RAM

System 2: Pro Tools 2019.12 (no Hardware), Mac OS 10.14.6, MBP (Retina 13in, Early 2015, 3.1Ghz i7, 16Gig RAM)
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-18-2020, 06:31 PM
Norad155 Norad155 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: New York
Posts: 340
Default Re: Eucon connection reseting frequently

This just started happening to me today... very annoying... everything resets periodically... even when the rig is idle I saw everything reset.
Seems to coincide with an iOS update that my ipads just decided to do?(iOS 12.4.8?)

anyone else getting this recently?

Setup was rock solid since June until yesterday...
__________________
IMDB
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-19-2020, 06:18 AM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 12,966
Default Re: Eucon connection reseting frequently

Just a FYI

Eddie and the Eucon team frequent the forums with HW/SW as a whole so no need to post on another section to get seen. Multiple threads will get merged anyway so look for the most likely section related to the issue and await replies.
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-28-2020, 04:47 PM
CarlNova CarlNova is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 7
Default Re: Eucon connection reseting frequently

EuControl is quitting after a few minutes (not resetting). It was working fine until recently.
I uninstalled and re-installed EuControl, and the issue continues.

MacBook Pro (16-inch, 2019)
Processor: 2.3 GHz 8-Core Intel Core i9
Memory: 32 GB 2667 MHz DDR4
Mac OS: Catalina 10.15.5 (19F101)
Pro Tools: 2020.5.0
EuControl: 20.6.1.3
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 08-29-2020, 06:37 AM
Tim R. Tim R. is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Posts: 1,093
Default Re: Eucon connection reseting frequently

As My issue (and resolution) can confirm: Many Eucon issues are network related. Try rebooting any routers/switches on your network. Check cabling. If you have Avid Control running on WiFi reset your Wifi. I ended up doing a firmware update on my Wifi router since other devices on my 2.4Ghz wireless were exhibiting issues too.
__________________
Tim Reisig
System 1: Pro Tools Ultimate 2020.9, HD Native TB, HD OMNI, S3/Artist Transport/Eucontrol 20.6, Rosetta 800 w/XHD card
Mac OS 10.14.6, 2018 Mac Mini 3Ghz i5, 32Gig RAM

System 2: Pro Tools 2019.12 (no Hardware), Mac OS 10.14.6, MBP (Retina 13in, Early 2015, 3.1Ghz i7, 16Gig RAM)
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 08-29-2020, 07:49 AM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 12,966
Default Re: Eucon connection reseting frequently

Hey

I will ask Eddie to jump on here as he is the best to ask about these problems and solutions if anyone still has a issue. Let me know and I will pass this along asap to Eucon team.
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Eucon connection problems smilla Pro Tools 11 0 07-23-2020 03:32 AM
EuCON/Ethernet Connection Question ViciousLullabyz Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control 3 05-08-2020 02:52 PM
EUCON network Connection not found samdyson Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control 0 04-20-2020 10:21 AM
Eucon Network connection not found walter rohrbach Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control 2 07-19-2016 08:04 AM
Lost internet connection EuCon 3.3.2 alaiho Artist Series 5 12-09-2015 12:27 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:46 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com