Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-22-2008, 08:29 PM
u182155 u182155 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 26
Default PT8 Plugin errors

Hello all,

I just upgraded to PT8 LE for my Mbox2. I get errors in the startup window stating looking for plugin. I uninstalled everything and started again and I still get the same problem. I get an error box with

Could not complete your request because Assertion in “..\..\Sys\Win32\Sys_FileLocWin32.cpp”, line 477.
If I click ok it then just sits on Looking for plug-ins Xpand!.dpm


Please help.


Dave
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-23-2008, 09:33 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is online now
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,766
Default Re: PT8 Plugin errors

Please start with the steps in the General Troubleshooting thread, specifically those on trashing preference and database files.
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-23-2013, 01:03 AM
kurls2332 kurls2332 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 12
Default Re: PT8 Plugin errors

Hi,

I noticed you replied to someone with a similar issue as mine. I'm running protools 10 student on my sony vaio laptop and i keep getting this pop up when i try to open protools for the first time. any advice would be appreciated because i can't find any teck support without purchasing a ''support code''.

Cheers.

could not complete request because assertion in ''../Sys/Sys_FileLocWin32.ccp'' line 26
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-23-2013, 04:37 AM
Ben Jenssen's Avatar
Ben Jenssen Ben Jenssen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Oslo
Posts: 3,312
Default Re: PT8 Plugin errors

Quote:
Originally Posted by DigiTechSupt View Post
Please start with the steps in the General Troubleshooting thread, specifically those on trashing preference and database files.
This is still, over four years later, the best advice you can get.
Try it.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-22-2013, 07:46 PM
kurls2332 kurls2332 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 12
Default Re: PT8 Plugin errors

Thank you, mind if i ask how to undergo this ''general troubleshooting thread''?

Cheers.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ADC Bypass Plugin Errors BobbyDazzler Pro Tools 10 0 07-10-2012 08:52 PM
Sansamp plugin causing -6105 and -9129 errors Bill_Palmer Windows 0 10-15-2011 01:15 AM
Plugin issues and DAE errors msg6794 Pro Tools 9 11 12-18-2010 03:22 PM
6088 + plugin errors. Help?! MrRippie 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 40 05-08-2008 10:52 PM
plugin errors. vieris Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 0 05-24-2005 11:58 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:22 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com