Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-09-2007, 02:18 PM
Eric Seaberg's Avatar
Eric Seaberg Eric Seaberg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 1,838
Default Mbox 2 Micro compatibility?

I know the new Mbox 2 Micro comes with LE, but for those of us running M-Powered, do we have a chance of working with this AWESOME new device?

I guess the other option is to run M-Powered for tracking and have LE installed to use with the Mb2M... IF we are allowed both installs at the same time.
__________________
Eric Seaberg • San Diego, CA
A.E.S., I.E.E.E., S.M.P.T.E., S.P.A.R.S.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-09-2007, 03:00 PM
jeff markham's Avatar
jeff markham jeff markham is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 813
Default Re: Mbox 2 Micro compatibility?

It doesn't work with M-Powered .. but if installed in the correct order,
MP and LE can reside on the same system... so it's not that big of a deal ..
especially since it comes with the stick.

jeff
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Weird sound in Mbox 2 & Mbox Micro linderefter 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 11-06-2013 03:22 PM
compatibility Pro Tools 10 with MBox 2 Pro and Micro and Digi02 fetsnoz macOS 1 05-26-2012 09:50 AM
:confused: Pro Tools HD playback thru Mbox/Mbox Micro? JazzBum 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 09-06-2010 07:27 PM
Can we have this on the next Mbox Micro? SekondThought 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 03-09-2010 12:23 PM
mbox micro + mbox 1 + software compatibility question driches 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 12-15-2008 08:29 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:24 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com