Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-08-2008, 03:05 PM
randa112 randa112 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 6
Default Garage band

Does anyone know why when I record vocals in garage band, the playback only comes through one speaker. This is probably a dumb question, but I have my Blue Bluebird microphone connected to my MBox 2 pro through the mic line 1 and in the track details for garage band it says my input source is the Stereo 1/2 (digidesign mbox).

When I connect the mic to Mic line 2, it plays out of the right speaker, when I plug it in to Mic Line 1, it plays out the right speaker. Is there some setting I have wrong?

Please help!!!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-08-2008, 06:24 PM
Quicksilver Quicksilver is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 42
Default Re: Garage band

Did you check the pan to see if it is hard left on you Garageband channel strip?

Quote:
Originally Posted by randa112 View Post
Does anyone know why when I record vocals in garage band, the playback only comes through one speaker. This is probably a dumb question, but I have my Blue Bluebird microphone connected to my MBox 2 pro through the mic line 1 and in the track details for garage band it says my input source is the Stereo 1/2 (digidesign mbox).

When I connect the mic to Mic line 2, it plays out of the right speaker, when I plug it in to Mic Line 1, it plays out the right speaker. Is there some setting I have wrong?

Please help!!!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-08-2008, 07:50 PM
mradlauer1 mradlauer1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: AZ
Posts: 36
Default Re: Garage band

Quote:
Originally Posted by randa112 View Post
Does anyone know why when I record vocals in garage band, the playback only comes through one speaker. This is probably a dumb question, but I have my Blue Bluebird microphone connected to my MBox 2 pro through the mic line 1 and in the track details for garage band it says my input source is the Stereo 1/2 (digidesign mbox).

When I connect the mic to Mic line 2, it plays out of the right speaker, when I plug it in to Mic Line 1, it plays out the right speaker. Is there some setting I have wrong?

Please help!!!

You answered your own question...you only have ONE mic...going into a "STEREO 1/2"...Channel one is LEFT, Channel two is RIGHT...

Change your input source inside Garageband to either input 1 or input 2, but NOT Stereo...

Hope this helps.
__________________
White Macbook OSX 10.5.5 2.2Ghz Core 2 duo 4Gb RAM
PTMP 7.4.2
M-Audio Profire 2626 and Focusrite 26 I/O via lightpipe.
Focusrite Platinum Voicemaster Pro
KRK RP8's
1Tb Dual drive array.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Garage Band 1 Help. tempest1226 Virtual Instruments 5 02-16-2007 05:51 PM
Garage Band with Pro Tools LE 7? sjmagri 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 07-18-2006 11:55 PM
Mbox into Garage band paul5mq 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 02-28-2005 11:22 AM
Digi 001 +Garage Band squeezebob 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 11-02-2004 03:57 PM
Garage Band has arrived--> look out! DesertDude 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 119 01-20-2004 02:33 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:57 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com