Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-12-2018, 01:21 PM
jjnssn jjnssn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Minneapolis
Posts: 491
Default EuCon 2108.3 not seeing devices on Mac

2018.3 working on PC.

I have reload EuCon app. Verified subnet of devices is same for my MBP. Running OSX 10.13.3.

It has worked in the past.

Nothing showing in “all surfaces”.

Curious if there is something obvious I am missing.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
__________________
____________________________________________

W10 Pro / X99 / E5-1650v3 / 64GB ECC / nVidia P1000 / ASUS TB3 AIC
PT HDX1 / OMNI / HD IO 16x16 / 11R / Kontakt Kontrol S49 / Artist Transport and Mix / UAD OCTO Satellite, Apollo Twin MKII &, x8P Thunderbolt

[Late 2013 10.14 MacBook Pro]
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-13-2018, 07:35 PM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 1,646
Default Re: EuCon 2108.3 not seeing devices on Mac

Check EUCON Prefs network adapter setting
try turning off the firewall to see if that helps
Uninstall checking the remove everything box and reinstall

Always restart EUCON after making network changes
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-13-2018, 10:40 PM
jjnssn jjnssn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Minneapolis
Posts: 491
Default Re: EuCon 2108.3 not seeing devices on Mac

Quote:
Originally Posted by EddieJones View Post
Check EUCON Prefs network adapter setting

try turning off the firewall to see if that helps

Uninstall checking the remove everything box and reinstall



Always restart EUCON after making network changes


Thanks Eddie.
I had done the uninstall reinstall. Firewall is off in system preferences. I’ll check the network adapter settings.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
__________________
____________________________________________

W10 Pro / X99 / E5-1650v3 / 64GB ECC / nVidia P1000 / ASUS TB3 AIC
PT HDX1 / OMNI / HD IO 16x16 / 11R / Kontakt Kontrol S49 / Artist Transport and Mix / UAD OCTO Satellite, Apollo Twin MKII &, x8P Thunderbolt

[Late 2013 10.14 MacBook Pro]
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-14-2018, 07:27 PM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 1,646
Default Re: EuCon 2108.3 not seeing devices on Mac

Also, try a direct ethernet cable nothing in between and see if at least one will show. Remember to restart the Mix and MAC
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-16-2018, 07:43 AM
jjnssn jjnssn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Minneapolis
Posts: 491
Default Re: EuCon 2108.3 not seeing devices on Mac

A direct connect to the same switch that both Mix and Transport works. This would be a typical configuration for use for me.

So really the issue has to do with my device going through multiple routers and switches. This has worked in the past, however I did upgrade one of my switches, so something isn't right on my side.

I'll go back an read the manual on the Eucon Ethernet preferences. I thought maybe they were in the System Preferences, EUCON preferences, however it must be somewhere different.

THNKS!
Jay
__________________
____________________________________________

W10 Pro / X99 / E5-1650v3 / 64GB ECC / nVidia P1000 / ASUS TB3 AIC
PT HDX1 / OMNI / HD IO 16x16 / 11R / Kontakt Kontrol S49 / Artist Transport and Mix / UAD OCTO Satellite, Apollo Twin MKII &, x8P Thunderbolt

[Late 2013 10.14 MacBook Pro]
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-19-2018, 12:57 PM
jjnssn jjnssn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Minneapolis
Posts: 491
Default Re: EuCon 2108.3 not seeing devices on Mac

To follow-up: without changing anything on my Mac, (that I am consciously aware of);

I hooked my MBP back at it's original location on the other side of the network. This time, it could see the devices however they were taken by my PC.

I shut down my PC, came back to my Mac, and the devices were not visible.

I then went back, with the PC still off, power cycled both devices, then when I arrived back at my Mac, the devices were present within settings and EuCon had taken control.

I am back on 10.13.3, from 10.13.6, so don't know if "moving back" may be contributing to the behavior.
__________________
____________________________________________

W10 Pro / X99 / E5-1650v3 / 64GB ECC / nVidia P1000 / ASUS TB3 AIC
PT HDX1 / OMNI / HD IO 16x16 / 11R / Kontakt Kontrol S49 / Artist Transport and Mix / UAD OCTO Satellite, Apollo Twin MKII &, x8P Thunderbolt

[Late 2013 10.14 MacBook Pro]
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
EuCon setup for several devices and workstations Mark Ziebarth Avid Pro Mixing General Discussion 3 08-19-2016 01:00 AM
EuCon suddenly broken - Eucon client can not access the bonjour service noiseboyuk Artist Series 0 04-12-2016 01:34 PM
How Can I Prevent Others From Hijacking My Eucon Devices? Picture Start Artist Series 5 11-10-2015 06:56 PM
quested powered 2108's AmericanCheese General Discussion 2 02-11-2003 07:48 PM
Universal Audio 2108 mjames08 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 09-23-2002 12:02 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:40 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com