Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-10-2018, 04:19 PM
KeyplayerG's Avatar
KeyplayerG KeyplayerG is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: U.S.A.
Posts: 399
Default Strange Layout Upon Launch

I've got a project that keeps opening with the Kick drum fader assigned to fader 5 of my 1st Mix Unit. Only I didn't make any such layout.

I open the project and Fader 5 is locked to Kick. I go to the assign page and select 'Clear All Assignments.' The faders reset to normal. I then work without any issues. After I'm done, I save my work in the project and close it. But when I re-open my project, Fader 5 is back to being locked to the Kick.

How do I get it to stop doing this?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-10-2018, 08:02 PM
BScout BScout is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 1,243
Default Re: Strange Layout Upon Launch

Doing this from memory since i’m not at my system:
Clear assignments is temporary

You need to clear any attached layout too (layout page). Or save the layout after you clear the assignments (which is a separate save from the ProTools session)
__________________
Pro Tools Ult 2018.10, HDX 3, MTRX, HD OmniMac Pro 5,1 - 3.06 GHz 12 core - macOS 10.12.6RAM 64GB, SSD 4 x 2TB, GPU GTX 980 4GB
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-11-2018, 12:24 PM
KeyplayerG's Avatar
KeyplayerG KeyplayerG is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: U.S.A.
Posts: 399
Default Re: Strange Layout Upon Launch

Quote:
Originally Posted by BScout View Post
Doing this from memory since i’m not at my system:
Clear assignments is temporary

You need to clear any attached layout too (layout page). Or save the layout after you clear the assignments (which is a separate save from the ProTools session)
Thanks, that worked!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Layout Limitations Marsdy Pro Tools | S6 7 01-20-2016 09:02 AM
MOTU 828 mk3 - IO Layout Farmer Dave Pro Tools 9 0 12-09-2011 01:01 PM
Studio Layout NativeLuv17 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 11 08-16-2008 07:42 AM
Strange session state - display frozen, play/record strange pkcraft Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 2 06-04-2007 03:43 PM
C24 mic pre layout darla ICON & C|24 0 07-29-2001 11:01 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:07 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com