Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > System 5

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-20-2016, 04:23 AM
David S5 Fusion David S5 Fusion is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: SWEDEN
Posts: 15
Default eMix 6.0.3 Hybrid will not connect to EuconWS 3.3.2

Running Windows workstation on W8 OS.
Upgraded to eMix 6.0.3 Hybrid will not connect to EuconWS 3.3.2. Etracer shows Hybrid tries to connect, and then disconnects on fail.
Rolled back to eMix 6.0.1 and EuconWS 3.1.3 - Eucon connects and working.
Tried to run eMix 6.0.3 and downgraded to EuconWS 3.1.3 on workstation side, the Hybrid connects with some minor bugs.

Done clean uninstall of Hybrid App on SC264, all deleted incl the .ini files.
Installed eMix 6.0.3, tried to connect another WS Mac Pro with PT11 and EuconWS 3.3.2 - Hybrid will still not connect.

Seems like the shipping version of EuconWS 3.3.2 from downloading eMix v6.0.3 will not connect to Hybrid under any circumstances. Is this a known issue? Is the new EuconWS 3.4 available for Hybrid?
__________________
Avid System 5 Fusion Console (Hybrid)
SC264d - SP663 - eMix v6.1.0
Intel Xeon 12core 64GB RAM Win10
Avid HD Madi
SSL Soundscape 128Madi
ProTools 11 - Cubase 8.5
Avid ML530 - AM713 - MA703 - SSL AlphaLink - MC524
Genelec 1038 + D&B Q1 - QSub - D12 mains
TC M6000 MKII - Lexicon 480L

Last edited by David S5 Fusion; 05-20-2016 at 05:02 AM. Reason: Additional info
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-20-2016, 08:15 PM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 2,724
Default Re: eMix 6.0.3 Hybrid will not connect to EuconWS 3.3.2

This sounds like an install issue on the WS. You need to uninstall and remove any old EUCON before reinstalling.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-25-2016, 03:32 PM
David S5 Fusion David S5 Fusion is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: SWEDEN
Posts: 15
Default Re: eMix 6.0.3 Hybrid will not connect to EuconWS 3.3.2

Hi, thanks a lot!
Done clean install several times. Also tried another (brand new) workstation with first-time Eucon WS install. Still no connection on Eucon WS 3.3.2 - eMix 6.0.3 Hybrid.

When downgrading brand new workstation to run Eucon WS 3.1.3, the Hybrid connects, even also when running latest eMix 6.0.3 (a few minor bugs, but it really connects)

In previous versions of eMix, the supported Eucon WS app was a special edition installer developed for use only with Hybrid. The previous installer file of Eucon WS 3.0.1 for Hybrid contained about 80MB of data.
In this latest eMix v6.0.3, the shipped Eucon WS app 3.3.2 appears to be exactly the same as the ordinary Eucon WS app for MC and others (about 40MB). Could it possibly be the wrong installer (the one for MC) is shipped, or should it now be the same installer all over, also when running Hybrid?

Thanks!
__________________
Avid System 5 Fusion Console (Hybrid)
SC264d - SP663 - eMix v6.1.0
Intel Xeon 12core 64GB RAM Win10
Avid HD Madi
SSL Soundscape 128Madi
ProTools 11 - Cubase 8.5
Avid ML530 - AM713 - MA703 - SSL AlphaLink - MC524
Genelec 1038 + D&B Q1 - QSub - D12 mains
TC M6000 MKII - Lexicon 480L

Last edited by David S5 Fusion; 05-25-2016 at 03:57 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-27-2016, 05:56 AM
Rpro Rpro is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 42
Default Re: eMix 6.0.3 Hybrid will not connect to EuconWS 3.3.2

Same issue here.

eMix 6.0.3 will not connect to Cubase Pro 8.5 or Nuendo 7 using EuconWS 3.3.2. Pressing the Eucon button then setup on my system 5 hybrid master module it shows the workstation names but when I press the button to activate them the button blinks and no connection is made. Etracer shows the same error. It tries to connect then fails.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-30-2016, 01:32 AM
David S5 Fusion David S5 Fusion is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: SWEDEN
Posts: 15
Default Re: eMix 6.0.3 Hybrid will not connect to EuconWS 3.3.2

Hi Rpro,
This is exactly the same issue. Cubase Pro 8.5 and Nuendo 7 connects normally to EuconWS 3.3.2 on the workstation side. You can also see workstation in CM401 master module, but no connection can be made with Hybrid. Lamp is blinking when knob is pressed, then lit out. See Etracer log...

If you downgrade to EuconWS 3.0.1 for Hybrid, it will connect. But then you can't run Cubase Pro 8.5 or Nuendo 7 on Eucon protocol, because your EuconWS app is too old. Stucked...

I feel pretty sure that the shipping EuconWS 3.3.2 app in eMix 6.0.3 package is the version for MC and artist series. Let's hope the Avid guys soon will help us test setup on a corresponding Hybrid system to get it figured out.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-31-2016, 10:51 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 2,724
Default Re: eMix 6.0.3 Hybrid will not connect to EuconWS 3.3.2

Are you definitely sure that you uninstalled and reinstalled the new hybrid app after installing v6.0.3 ?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-01-2016, 03:57 PM
David S5 Fusion David S5 Fusion is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: SWEDEN
Posts: 15
Default Re: eMix 6.0.3 Hybrid will not connect to EuconWS 3.3.2

Thanks Eddie,
Yes, uninstalled both the Hybrid and DSP Pilot using the uninstallers as described. Also (to be sure) deleted all content in corresponding locations, then copied back the Hybrid authentication file. Installed new versions AFTER installing eMix 6.0.3. Tried this for several times as I had the same idea as you. I am absolutely sure the last shipping Hybrid app is running on the SC264.

Also tried to start eMix 6.0.3 before installing the Hybrid app, just to make sure there is no other instanse of Hybrid running on the SC264.

As written earlier on, I have tried installing the new EuconWS app on a brand new workstation running Win10 pro. New workstation then shows up in lower garage on CM401, but Eucon fails to connect. Downgrading to previous EuconWS app, Hybrid connects also with new workstation.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-02-2016, 10:20 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 2,724
Default Re: eMix 6.0.3 Hybrid will not connect to EuconWS 3.3.2

At this point I want to get CS involved, can you message me with your email details ?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 06-05-2016, 08:22 PM
Rpro Rpro is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 42
Default Re: eMix 6.0.3 Hybrid will not connect to EuconWS 3.3.2

Hopefully Avid can find a solution for this. I have lots of projects in Cubase 8.5 but cannot automate the DAW tracks from my System 5 so its back to a Yamaha DM2000 for that automation processing.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 06-06-2016, 06:09 PM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 2,724
Default Re: eMix 6.0.3 Hybrid will not connect to EuconWS 3.3.2

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rpro View Post
Hopefully Avid can find a solution for this. I have lots of projects in Cubase 8.5 but cannot automate the DAW tracks from my System 5 so its back to a Yamaha DM2000 for that automation processing.
Is this the same system ? If not then the issue likely is your network setup or the software installation. Please contact support and they will help you get connected.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Upgrading from Hybrid 1 to Hybrid 3? tuomiopäivä Virtual Instruments 2 01-11-2016 12:01 AM
Emix v6 VCA spill bergj00 System 5 0 10-06-2014 08:23 PM
Emix v5.3 software with Pro Tools 11 support now available H.G. Hollans System 5 0 02-04-2014 08:55 AM
Emix version and changelog putney System 5 4 01-07-2013 08:20 PM
PT 8.0.3 no Hybrid 6figgas 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 05-01-2010 05:28 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:24 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com