Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-18-2013, 05:00 PM
nate9's Avatar
nate9 nate9 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: United States
Posts: 186
Default 002 pro tools 10.3.5 Avid Core Audio Manager not working with safari or iTunes?

I installed Pro Tools 10.3.5 but can't seem to get the Avid Core Audio Manager to working with iTunes or Safari. Any thought's
__________________
Control24, Digi 002, Rosetta 800, KRK V8's, PT 7.4
Macintosh G5 Dual 2.0 3 gbs ram
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-19-2013, 08:25 AM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,863
Default Re: 002 pro tools 10.3.5 Avid Core Audio Manager not working with safari or iTunes?

My solution is to route all non-Pro Tools audio out the computer's audio out and patch that into the Alt inputs on the 002(dual RCA jacks on the back). Hit the Alt to Mon button to hear all audio outside of Pro Tools.
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Avid Core Audio not working with only Quicktime, iTunes, browsers, etc seoulcube macOS 2 11-07-2014 03:37 AM
Safari 6/Java/Avid Download Manager Sergius macOS 2 11-24-2013 03:37 PM
Core audio manager routing question - iTunes to b15&16? Blues Bird macOS 4 07-05-2013 04:46 AM
Core audio manager doesnt launch with itunes after using protools Digitopian 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 12 10-24-2011 04:07 PM
itunes 7.5 and digi core audio manager DjA 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 01-08-2008 09:25 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:16 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com