Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-23-2002, 05:02 AM
danyrichter danyrichter is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Madrid Spain
Posts: 2
Default any digi001 to digi002 exchange?

Is there any posibility of exchainging my 001 to a new 002? How much?
__________________
richter
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-23-2002, 06:09 AM
danyrichter danyrichter is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Madrid Spain
Posts: 2
Default Re: any digi001 to digi002 exchange?

digidesign?
anybody knows?
Please...
__________________
richter
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-23-2002, 06:17 AM
dkrausz dkrausz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 579
Default Re: any digi001 to digi002 exchange?

Apparently, there is and will be no trade up options for the 001. Do a search, you'll see...

dk
__________________
http://homepage.mac.com/dkrausz
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-23-2002, 09:33 AM
davidp158 davidp158 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Belleuve, WA, USA
Posts: 804
Default Re: any digi001 to digi002 exchange?

My 001 has paid for itself a few times over, so I'm not too worried about taking a loss on it if I sell it. It may be worth keeping it as a backup in the event the 002 has any problems and needs to go in for repair.

You could always put the 001 up for sale and get "something" back for it, but hard to say what it will sell for when the 002 hits the market. There may be a lot of 001's on the market soon...

dave patterson / knobville
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-23-2002, 10:00 PM
Chompers Chompers is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Springfield
Posts: 1,860
Default Re: any digi001 to digi002 exchange?

Fellas, Im tellin ya..

The "upgrade path" never amounted to anything more than Digi giving you what you could sell your own gear for anyway.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-24-2002, 12:28 AM
Xplosvebob Xplosvebob is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: CA
Posts: 85
Default Re: any digi001 to digi002 exchange?

actually ,I dont want an 002, But!

I think its total ******** that digi has no upgrade path. the big selling pitch they had when the 001 was released was that users could trade up to bigger systems.

oh well ,they also did not put a jog and shuttle whell on it making it a stupid toy
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AVID Exchange Program for Digi002? kirkbross Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 2 09-18-2013 07:39 PM
Digi001 Exchange Programs? avelardo 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 8 03-13-2011 10:18 PM
Digi002 still crashing after harness exchange Ormond 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 09-12-2010 07:17 PM
Interested about the exchange from DIGI002 to HD BesnikB 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 08-02-2005 07:15 AM
hardware exchange from digi001 to digi002. carvegra 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 11-19-2002 05:32 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:26 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com