Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-07-2012, 09:38 AM
DetroitT's Avatar
DetroitT DetroitT is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Detroit, Mi, USA
Posts: 2,254
Default Clock Error is back (HDX Omni)-9172

I thought I had this gone but it is back and still somewhat intermittent.
(Midi, No Midi just audio.......)

Is this an Omni, HDX, combo or PT's issue?
Is it a real-Clocking issue?

Cleanup, clean installs, cured for a while then is back...(A Few Times)

PT's HD10.3.1 with Heat, OS 10.7.5

I hope it's cured prior to 11 but if 11 does cure it then lets go.
__________________
(Help us Help You)<<<click here
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-07-2012, 07:02 PM
ronwasserman's Avatar
ronwasserman ronwasserman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 1,850
Default Re: Clock Error is back (HDX Omni)-9172

http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=328101 <read this
__________________
Ron Wasserman
http://www.ronw.com
http://www.imdb.me/ronwasserman
http://www.fishertheband.com
Mac Pro (Late 2013) 3.5 GHz 6-core Intel Xeon E5 - 32 GB Ram / 1TB Flash Storage - Avid HD I/O - Latest Mac OS - HDX3 - Latest PT Version.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-08-2012, 08:02 AM
DetroitT's Avatar
DetroitT DetroitT is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Detroit, Mi, USA
Posts: 2,254
Default Re: Clock Error is back (HDX Omni)-9172

Hi Ron, Yes I've been following that thread.

Went through it all and had no issue for 3 days then it came back.

Working on a new session and the session has a lot of imported audio from the workspace (EA on).
(60 Tracks or so)

Elastic Audio used then rendered and turned off. This is when the errors began showing again.
Session copy after consolidation and removing. I still get this error.
Disk cache at 5Gb (Green), 512 & 1024 buffer, Different settings from 7-23 core threads.
I am running three 19" displays (5770 card)
Clock set to internal in the Omni. Omni setup for Monitoring.

Short on available time to begin empty system re-build but will if no software/firmware resolves by the time my schedule opens up.
__________________
(Help us Help You)<<<click here
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-09-2012, 03:10 PM
psmworld's Avatar
psmworld psmworld is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: austria
Posts: 354
Default Re: Clock Error is back (HDX Omni)-9172

clean install wouldn´t help, i also get that -9172 at 40% cpu usage. how i miss HD Accel...
__________________
Selling:


Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-29-2012, 07:17 PM
sbarncar sbarncar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1998
Location: SEBASTOPOL, CA. USA
Posts: 28
Angry Re: Clock Error is back (HDX Omni)-9172

THIS IS UNCOOL.

I too have all the problems listed above.
Why doesn't this POS work? I've been going through this dance for over a month. I've tried all the suggestions over and over and over..... I just want to get my work done, and I've thrown tons of money into this thing and still get this garbage. I am losing faith by the minute.

What's up with this, Avid? This software is useless if it can't play four tracks of audio for more than 7 minutes. Yes large buffer and cache settings will let it play longer but sooner or later it fails...

This is not pilot error - I am a professional and informed user and there is some annoying gremlin in the code...

Also the 'complimentary' support offer doesn't work when the damn site was not working. I've wasted hundreds of hours.. just trying to get it to work. And seeing by the number of posts, I'm not alone...

this was supposed to be the future....
__________________
stephen quinn barncard
record producer,mixer, inventor
--
Mac Pro 12 core, High Sierra ,Avid HDX,PTHD 12 latest, Grace m906 monitor
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
OMNI Clock: Solid? seanmccoy Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 7 11-03-2013 01:52 PM
HD omni from Mbox3 Pro..GREAT!!!...Word clock now? bloodstar57 Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Win) 2 08-09-2013 02:53 PM
Apogee Symphony word clock to HD Omni - how? MichaelK Third Party Interfaces 4 05-02-2013 10:12 AM
External Clock - HDX Omni 'Identify' agrizzlybear Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 2 05-04-2012 11:03 AM
Error: "Problem detected with audio clock. Check that your clock source and sample... mongo_man 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 28 05-01-2010 06:08 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:39 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com