Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-17-2012, 07:26 AM
maxx.monopoli maxx.monopoli is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Milan - Italy
Posts: 12
Default HD I/O 16x16 Analog

Hi,

I'm about to upgrade my actual HD3 rig to HDX, and my 192 I/O to HD I/O 16x16 Analog.
I've got a question: in the HD I/O 16x16 Analog interface there are 16 analog ins, 16 analog outs and, besides other stereo digital digital ins/outs, 8ch ADAT I/O.
I'd like to know if the interface supports the 16 Analog I/O and, at the same time, the 8 ADAT I/O.
In other words, is it possible to have 24 channels (16analog+8ADAT) at the same time?
Or do I have to switch 8 Analog I/O to 8 ADAT I/O?

I've got a Rosetta 800-192 + X-HD option, and for what I understand, it seems it will not be working anymore with HDX+PT11.
So I'd like to keep on using it as standalone converter, connected thru ADAT to the HD I/O 16x16 Analog, in order to have 24 Analog I/O at the same time.

Thanx
Maxx
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-17-2012, 07:40 AM
Drew Mazurek's Avatar
Drew Mazurek Drew Mazurek is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 11,565
Default Re: HD I/O 16x16 Analog

No, 16x16 is the max.
__________________
www.drewmazurek.com

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-17-2012, 08:03 AM
maxx.monopoli maxx.monopoli is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Milan - Italy
Posts: 12
Default Re: HD I/O 16x16 Analog

OK thanx, that's clear.

What about the possibility to connect the Rosetta 800 X-HD port to the expansion port on the HD I/O thru Digilink-DigilinkMini cable?
Will HDX-PT11 work with it?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-17-2012, 08:06 AM
Drew Mazurek's Avatar
Drew Mazurek Drew Mazurek is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 11,565
Default Re: HD I/O 16x16 Analog

Not sure about that one. Hopefully someone else will chime in.
__________________
www.drewmazurek.com

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-17-2012, 09:03 AM
maxx.monopoli maxx.monopoli is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Milan - Italy
Posts: 12
Default Re: HD I/O 16x16 Analog

ok cool, waiting for it :)
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-17-2012, 10:19 AM
nst7 nst7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Cincinnati OH
Posts: 9,795
Default Re: HD I/O 16x16 Analog

You might contact Apogee about that. I think they're coming out with an update to make the Rosettas work with HDX.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Avid HD I/O 16x16 Analog Compatibility Question Kam Lion Pro Tools 11 1 11-17-2013 10:57 PM
Avid HD I/O 16x16 Analog Jantzen Buy & Sell 0 10-03-2013 10:11 AM
HD 16X16 analog . circle light is always green even with computer off P,B,S Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 12-27-2012 10:35 AM
16x16 Analog HD I/O only syncs @ 48/96 & 192khZ redmount Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 09-18-2012 02:15 AM
FA:Avid HD IO 16x16 Analog - MINTY FRESH!!! Biggreen Buy & Sell 0 08-18-2012 07:24 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:19 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com