Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > AAX Plug-ins
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 12-07-2013, 11:29 AM

Default Pro Tools 11 and EZdrummer

I am relatively new to Pro Tools, having a problem with my new EZdrummer software. It seemed to be "playing nice" with Pro Tools 11: I can add EZdrummer in a stereo track and the track levels read the "sound" of the drumkit. However, when I initialize the transport to actually record, I just get a "flatline" on the read out graph and, of course, nothing upon playback. What am I possibly doing wrong? Please excuse my jargon, I am pretty new to Pro Tools and computing. I will say that y'all are always a great and encouraging help. Patiently awaiting any and all feedback concerning my latest matter. Thank you in advance!
Old 12-07-2013, 12:09 PM

What mode is Track>Input only/auto input monitoring in? Toggle it and if that is it then go read the Pro Tools reference guide about what that does. Answer the following clearly if that is not it...

What exactly are you trying to record? Audio? Midi? Do you mean record to the instrument track EZ drummer is on or other tracks? Do you mean Record the audio out of EZ Drummer to another track? Are you record arming the actual tracks you want to record as well as putting the transport in record mode? Post a screenshot of your Pro Tools edit window showing as much detail as possible. Including IO assignments.
Old 12-07-2013, 12:52 PM
Space Cabin Audio

Default Re: Pro Tools 11 and EZdrummer

You are placing EZ on an audio track. It needs to be on a stereo Instrument Track.

Kris
May the music move you
Old 12-07-2013, 02:21 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kris75 View Post
You are placing EZ on an audio track. It needs to be on a stereo Instrument Track.