Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-25-2019, 02:12 PM
Daipie Daipie is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 13
Default Missing system ID

Hi,

I’ve been running Pro Tools HD 11 (11.3.1) on my Mac Pro (Maverick) for a few years now without too much hassle and after careful thought, I was considering the possibility of upgrading to Pro Tools Ultimate. However, the system ID for my Pro Tools HD 11 bundle is missing on my master account and I was wondering if you can please help me resolve this issue?

Kindest regards,

David
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-25-2019, 05:16 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,622
Default Re: Missing system ID

Quote:
Originally Posted by Daipie View Post
Hi,

I’ve been running Pro Tools HD 11 (11.3.1) on my Mac Pro (Maverick) for a few years now without too much hassle and after careful thought, I was considering the possibility of upgrading to Pro Tools Ultimate. However, the system ID for my Pro Tools HD 11 bundle is missing on my master account and I was wondering if you can please help me resolve this issue?

Kindest regards,

David
System IDs only started with Pro Tools 12. You should be able to Reinstate your Pro Tools HD to the latest Pro Tools Ultimate. You will be prompted to surrender your current bundle.

-Tope
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-26-2019, 05:39 AM
Daipie Daipie is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 13
Default Re: Missing system ID

Thank you for replying Tope, I appreciate it.

I would prefer to keep my perpetual licence rather than cross-grade to a subscription licence, so is it possible to reinstate my Pro Tools HD to the latest Pro Tools Ultimate using a perpetual reinstatement program?

Kindest regards,

David
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-26-2019, 02:53 PM
Daipie Daipie is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 13
Default Re: Missing system ID

Never mind, it appears that the Pro Tools Ultimate 1-Year software updates + support plan (https://shop.avid.com/ccrz__ProductD...&sku=DYNA20012) is the right choice for me. Thanks again for your help.

Kindest regards,

David
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-31-2019, 06:24 PM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 16,522
Default Re: Missing system ID

Quote:
Originally Posted by DigiTechSupt View Post
System IDs only started with Pro Tools 12. You should be able to Reinstate your Pro Tools HD to the latest Pro Tools Ultimate. You will be prompted to surrender your current bundle.

-Tope
Would this still be applicable when going from PT11.3.1 non-HD to PT2019 non-HD? When do I surrender my current PT10/11 bundle? This is assuming I buy through the Avid site.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
rebuilt my system and missing a few plugins SNAPPER Windows 1 01-19-2012 05:27 AM
Missing Sync I/O after system migration. breagles macOS 3 09-01-2011 08:01 PM
Very high end i7 system, am i missing anything? Toonyan 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 31 06-22-2010 08:20 AM
Somthing missing in my system Brian.Dervish Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 04-01-2008 09:11 AM
HFS Wrapper System File Missing Don Geppert Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 09-02-2002 10:42 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:25 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com