Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-19-2001, 09:44 PM
otto otto is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 132
Default dae error #-4008 with waves pro FX

i am trying out waves pro fx which i am considering buying from a friend - but nothing works and error -4008 just appears when i try a plug.
Protools LE, G4 533, OS9.1, 384Meg ram

any ideas?
__________________
http://www.ottomedia.com.au
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-20-2001, 09:32 AM
Zeus Zeus is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Finland
Posts: 864
Default Re: dae error #-4008 with waves pro FX

With the letter k you never know what might happen...


Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-21-2001, 12:20 AM
otto otto is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 132
Default Re: dae error #-4008 with waves pro FX

no need for smartass comments my friend
i've sorted it all out now....thanks anyway
__________________
http://www.ottomedia.com.au
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DAE Error with Waves GTR 2.0 kevinb511 Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 3 12-21-2007 05:19 AM
DAE error#-4008 w/WAVES Whatsup? MDC Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 11-01-2002 03:49 PM
someone know about dae error 4008 faselab 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 08-28-2001 12:28 AM
WAVES 2.8.1 error ndlsd Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 10-09-2000 05:14 AM
Anyone else ever get this Waves error? tld Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 06-06-2000 09:11 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:20 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com