Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Pro Tools | S6

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 07-26-2016, 11:21 PM
FlorianE FlorianE is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Zurich
Posts: 301
Default Re: Plugin Mapping

Thank you very much sir!
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 10-17-2017, 04:10 AM
marmouche marmouche is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: paris
Posts: 17
Default Re: Plugin Mapping

Quote:
Originally Posted by Postman View Post
No video anytime soon, sorry tooly.


So...

The clever part of this trick relies on the fact that Layout mode allows us any number of strips to be assigned to the same track/channel.

Before saving the layout, assign each process knob above each fader to a different parameter of the Cedar plugin. (Check the manual if you've forgotten how to change process knob assignments.)
Hope this helps.

How you do both of that ? I check the manual, didn't find...

Actually i don't understand the terms used : what do you call a strips (a channel a track?) 'cause on my S6 i can only assign one track per fader...

Thx for your return
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 10-17-2017, 06:32 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 2,122
Default Re: Plugin Mapping

A strip is a physical surface fader...that you can assign tracks/channels too. Have you successfully built different Layouts that you can recall?
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 10-24-2017, 03:33 AM
marmouche marmouche is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: paris
Posts: 17
Default Re: Plugin Mapping

ok ! so yes I can create layout assigning tracks on strips but only one per strip...

I think i got it, tell me if i'm wrong : you assign the same tracks on different strips nearby (8 for exemple) then on each track you choose the parameter you want on fader, then flip until yo get them on fader then save, then mix ?!
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 10-24-2017, 05:08 AM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is online now
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 709
Default Re: Plugin Mapping

Greetings,

This was a laborious work-around aimed at putting parameters (especially plug-in Insert parameters) down on the Faders using a combination of Layouts, assigning the same channel and mapping the Process Knob encoders. It is no longer necessary now that we have Expand Faders in which users can create maps for any function view: Insert Parameters, EQ, DYN, Pan, Sends, etc. You can simply Expand the view you want to see on a given channel (Insert Parameters for example), then press Attention + Expand to enter Editing Mode. Touch a Knob Module encoder then touch a Fader Module Fader to pair that parameter. When finished, press Expand again to finalize the map. Done.



Jeff
__________________
Jeff Komar
Applications Specialist, Pro Audio
Avid
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 10-25-2017, 02:25 AM
marmouche marmouche is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: paris
Posts: 17
Default Re: Plugin Mapping

Many thx Jeff and avid's crew for your precious answers ! will test your methode by tonight.

I'll keep you inform
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Still NO Plugin Mapping. kava Pro Tools 11 2 01-04-2015 12:27 PM
Plugin Mapping???? Dan Smith Artist Series 19 04-01-2012 05:19 AM
Is Plugin Mapping available ? audiocontrol Artist Series 1 11-07-2010 04:21 AM
Plugin Mapping corym Post - Surround - Video 0 08-17-2010 08:10 AM
Plugin mapping lydpik Tips & Tricks 2 07-15-2009 02:28 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:54 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com