Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Windows

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #61  
Old 05-09-2012, 05:20 AM
chrisdee's Avatar
chrisdee chrisdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Trondheim, Norway
Posts: 3,031
Default Re: Let's have a count up who's getting the freeze problem!

+41
__________________
Christian D Hagen | I7 Builds | PT/OS Compability Chart
  #62  
Old 05-09-2012, 10:33 AM
chrisdee's Avatar
chrisdee chrisdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Trondheim, Norway
Posts: 3,031
Default Re: Let's have a count up who's getting the freeze problem!

Does anybody have a link to the thread where they aknoledge this is a problem ?
__________________
Christian D Hagen | I7 Builds | PT/OS Compability Chart
  #63  
Old 05-09-2012, 10:52 AM
louieshowers louieshowers is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 569
Exclamation Re: Let's have a count up who's getting the freeze problem!

Quote:
Originally Posted by chrisdee View Post
Does anybody have a link to the thread where they aknoledge this is a problem ?
Here you go chris. Why do you ask? I was seriously considering paying the 40 bux to get a phone support code. I hope you can help get to the bottom of this sucky experience! The avid response is by the user named "Matt Pete"

http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=310490&page=23
__________________
Windows 7 64 Ultimate: SP1
PT 10.3.8

------------------------------------------------------
¨WHERE´S MY CHECKBOOK?¨
https://soundcloud.com/louieshowers
  #64  
Old 05-09-2012, 11:09 PM
chrisdee's Avatar
chrisdee chrisdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Trondheim, Norway
Posts: 3,031
Default Re: Let's have a count up who's getting the freeze problem!

Thanks.

I just wanted to se for my self that they are aware of the problem and doing something about it.
__________________
Christian D Hagen | I7 Builds | PT/OS Compability Chart
  #65  
Old 05-10-2012, 07:30 AM
digidesigner digidesigner is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: World
Posts: 2,191
Default Re: Let's have a count up who's getting the freeze problem!

I don't like to whine, but it does suck indeed.

With all the 10 updates I wonder why something always gets broken when something gets fixed, or well, not fixed but slightly better?

When overall, for me the freezes issue got a little better with the latest update, now, using waveform zoom with mouse, you know, shift+scroll, is now slow and lagggy and freeezy.. This program really hates to run on windows. I suspect the issue on windows must be known for some time and it's probably so bad, that there is no easy fix. And well, lets face it, Pro Tools 11 is what the programmers must be coding 25H a day, and whenever someone has a spare moment they might have a quick look at the issues of 10 (...on mac)

Well, if most of my main plugins (Echo Farm!!!, TC Electronic, Waves DSP, McDSP DSP), were not dropped/not working on HDX I would be using Mac and not torture myself with this BS that is for sure.
  #66  
Old 05-10-2012, 08:31 AM
Raoul23 Raoul23 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 3,012
Default Re: Let's have a count up who's getting the freeze problem!

Quote:
Originally Posted by digidesigner View Post
I don't like to whine, but it does suck indeed.

With all the 10 updates I wonder why something always gets broken when something gets fixed, or well, not fixed but slightly better?

When overall, for me the freezes issue got a little better with the latest update, now, using waveform zoom with mouse, you know, shift+scroll, is now slow and lagggy and freeezy.. This program really hates to run on windows. I suspect the issue on windows must be known for some time and it's probably so bad, that there is no easy fix. And well, lets face it, Pro Tools 11 is what the programmers must be coding 25H a day, and whenever someone has a spare moment they might have a quick look at the issues of 10 (...on mac)

Well, if most of my main plugins (Echo Farm!!!, TC Electronic, Waves DSP, McDSP DSP), were not dropped/not working on HDX I would be using Mac and not torture myself with this BS that is for sure.
+1 on the above. If this doesn't get sorted soon I think I will ask for my money back, as I paid a lot for this and it is NOT FIT for purpose. Weather or not they are working on PT 11 is no excuse we all have paid for a product that does not function properly. If you brought a Brand new BMW and it kept breaking down you would expect it to get fix or get a refund

Avid need to SORT THIS!!!!!!!!!!!
__________________
Raoul Crane
www.blaze-studios.co.uk

PT 10.3.10 HD Accel 6, Mac Pro 3.1 Dual Boot Lion 10.7.5 and Maverick 10.9.5 32GB Ram Magma PE6R4i Chassis
  #67  
Old 05-11-2012, 05:06 AM
Ed1964 Ed1964 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Hilversum, The Netherlands
Posts: 1
Default Re: Let's have a count up who's getting the freeze problem!

Also freeze's, out of kwnowhere...
  #68  
Old 05-13-2012, 12:38 AM
Luis Carrillo Luis Carrillo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 15
Default Re: Let's have a count up who's getting the freeze problem!

+11
  #69  
Old 05-13-2012, 12:40 AM
Luis Carrillo Luis Carrillo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 15
Default Re: Let's have a count up who's getting the freeze problem!

im lost i thing im +43, with the exact same problem..
  #70  
Old 05-13-2012, 12:59 AM
matthias.matthias matthias.matthias is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Germany
Posts: 65
Default Re: Let's have a count up who's getting the freeze problem!

+44

I'm having experiencing quite a lot of small freezes while editing. They usually last a few seconds.
They are really annoying, but the weird thing is, I also kind of started getting used to them. Certainly hope there will be a fix at some point!
__________________
FR: MIDI Playlist View
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Unusual Count-Off Problem mkorch 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 03-20-2012 07:39 AM
click pre count problem? bluebearddub Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 3 06-20-2009 04:05 AM
Problem with count-in funkosauras Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 0 04-02-2008 04:17 PM
High track count errors, Sync i/o problem? IndreStudios Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 7 03-26-2008 07:07 AM
Count in Problem Brahmb 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 08-09-2000 07:10 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:33 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com