Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 9

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-14-2012, 12:53 PM
clemsonrich clemsonrich is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 4
Default AVID, why stop selling HD 9?!

I've decided to upgrade 2 systems to HD 9. And just as I decide that, Avid decides not to sell 9 anymore. What the heck. SOoOOo frustrating. Not all of the software/hardware out there is ready for 10 yet... certainly not all of the software/hardware that I own. So don't force me to go to 10! I'm still going to buy your stuff. I'm still going to buy 10 later. I just like to be a late adopter... wait until the kinks are worked out, wait until all the third party stuff plays well together. It seems like companies could care less about ironing out the kinks. Let's just rush a new version to market once a year and make everyone upgrade.

I just want to buy software and two licenses for HD 9. Can someone help me out here? Please?!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-14-2012, 01:53 PM
Raoul23 Raoul23 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 3,025
Default Re: AVID, why stop selling HD 9?!

Check out Audiodeluxe.com best prices out there and they will probably have some for sale
__________________
Raoul Crane
www.blaze-studios.co.uk

PT 10.3.10 HD Accel 6, Mac Pro 3.1 Dual Boot Lion 10.7.5 and Maverick 10.9.5 32GB Ram Magma PE6R4i Chassis
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-14-2012, 02:13 PM
clemsonrich clemsonrich is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 4
Default Re: AVID, why stop selling HD 9?!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Raoul23 View Post
Check out Audiodeluxe.com best prices out there and they will probably have some for sale
They don't seem to sell anything from Avid as far as I can tell... :\
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-14-2012, 02:20 PM
Raoul23 Raoul23 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 3,025
Default Re: AVID, why stop selling HD 9?!

Quote:
Originally Posted by clemsonrich View Post
They don't seem to sell anything from Avid as far as I can tell... :\
Check them out on eBay I've seen them selling 7-9 8-9 and 9-10 upgrades. As I always check them out on a daily basis. I have brought all my plugs from them.
__________________
Raoul Crane
www.blaze-studios.co.uk

PT 10.3.10 HD Accel 6, Mac Pro 3.1 Dual Boot Lion 10.7.5 and Maverick 10.9.5 32GB Ram Magma PE6R4i Chassis
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Avid is selling your email to spammers roberts Getting Started 16 07-03-2013 06:14 PM
Apple to stop selling the current Mac Pro in Europe on 3/1/2013 Darryl Ramm General Discussion 9 02-14-2013 02:56 PM
AVID Selling M-Audio and Pinnacle Lines!!! M-ManLA General Discussion 164 09-30-2012 09:56 PM
Why do we have to pay Avid to stop being mediocre? TheNoize macOS 102 11-03-2011 06:06 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:03 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com