Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Avid Cloud Collaboration

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-30-2016, 02:11 AM
holler holler is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Posts: 161
Default Can't open project (-20006)

Ok, so I can't open my cloud project, no matter what actions I do.

I've tried deleting the local cache and downloading it again, renaming, rebooting, restarting pro tools, but nothing seems to help. I'm getting this error message:

Could not complete your request because it is not the right kind of document (-20006).

Can anyone help me?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-09-2016, 05:54 AM
junkgear's Avatar
junkgear junkgear is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 934
Default Re: Can't open project (-20006)

I think your best bet is to open a support case with Avid. Cloud Collaboration is rather new, so some of these errors are rather new to the forum as well.

Please post back what the fix was when this is cleared up.
__________________
Will K

System Details
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-09-2016, 09:26 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,414
Default Re: Can't open project (-20006)

Hello holler,

We started a support case to get more info. Please watch your email for a case notice.

Best regards,
JC
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-16-2017, 11:26 PM
Uptoptez Uptoptez is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Chicago
Posts: 1
Default Re: Can't open project (-20006)

Hi, I just unpacked a new external hard drive. I sent all files on my hard drive now pro tools won't load any of my projects. " could not complete your request because it is not the right kind of document (-20006)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-17-2017, 01:23 AM
Stig Eliassen's Avatar
Stig Eliassen Stig Eliassen is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Norway, @ home...........
Posts: 7,113
Default Re: Can't open project (-20006)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Uptoptez View Post
Hi, I just unpacked a new external hard drive. I sent all files on my hard drive now pro tools won't load any of my projects. " could not complete your request because it is not the right kind of document (-20006)
Welcome to the community.

Not much to go on. Sounds like a permissions issue. Please provide more info. >>>Help us help you<<<
__________________
Pro Tools|HDX 12.7.1 | Logic Pro X | Avid HD I/O (8x8x8) | 6-core 3.33 Westmere w/24GB RAM | OS 10.12.3 | D-Command ES | Eleven Rack | Vienna Ensemble Pro 5
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can the project PT HD open on LE? Masteredit68 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 07-22-2010 02:13 AM
open 6.4 project mooneh Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 5 05-18-2009 11:02 AM
can`t open project, please help. stolz 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 05-16-2007 12:06 PM
Can't open project jormaggio 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 11-05-2003 03:50 PM
Open a Mac Project on a PC HOW? TallCat Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 2 10-06-2003 02:41 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:23 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com