Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac)

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #41  
Old 03-29-2020, 11:34 AM
ntp-jl's Avatar
ntp-jl ntp-jl is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Copenhagen
Posts: 38
Default Re: Still no specs on MTRX Studio Avid?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Southsidemusic View Post
And since denmark has shut down and people working from home we may have a long wait.
It is NOT correct that Denmark is shut down, at least when it comes to manufacturing companies (schools, restaurants, shops, etc. is another story).

Those who can work from home do so. But those can not work from home are still at work. That includes our production staff as well as the production staff in many other Danish companies, fully in line with the official policy of the Danish government and health authorities. We have obviously implemented all recommended precautions to keep our staff safe.

We still receive parts for our production and ship products to our customers every single day so it is more or less business as usual for us. Some things are obviously a bit more complicated these days, but we deal with them.

So there's no need to worry about our production capability for the time being .
__________________
Jan Lykke
Business Development Manager
DAD - Digital Audio Denmark
  #42  
Old 03-29-2020, 12:17 PM
bewk's Avatar
bewk bewk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: HTX
Posts: 81
Default Re: Still no specs on MTRX Studio Avid?

Thanks for the information, Jan. I appreciate the update as I am eagerly (and patiently) awaiting it's release as I have one on pre-order. Looking forward to adding this to the studio!

Stay safe.

-Chris
__________________

• PT HD|Native 2020.3 on 10.13.6 (Angelbird SSD) // MacPro (4,1 to 5,1) 12 Core 3.46 GHz // 24GB // AJA Kona LHi // OWC FW800, USB 3.0, eSATA // MTRX Studio
• PT HD 11.3.2 on 10.13.6 // MacBook Pro 17" 2.66 GHz i7 8GB RAM
• Avid Dock,
Artist Series Mix & iPad 7th gen & Eucon 20.5
• DADman/Eucon monitoring
• BSS (DAN + 100), QSC DCA 1644, JBL 7 Series

www.quesound.com
  #43  
Old 03-29-2020, 12:22 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 12,859
Default Re: Still no specs on MTRX Studio Avid?

Thats Great News and Thank You for jumping in correcting our assumed thoughts hehe

I blame the news and swedish reporting who in this case are miles off the truth!

All The Best and Stay Safe and Healthy
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
  #44  
Old 03-29-2020, 09:22 PM
tomcat tomcat is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: New York
Posts: 1,454
Default Re: Still no specs on MTRX Studio Avid?

This box looks great for my purpose (setting up a small, stand alone Atmos mix and music production room)
My main question is: How loud is the unit?
I had an Omni for a minute before I returned it because it was too loud. I don't yet have a machine room for this little space, and if I go native with a mac mini or new mac pro, I may not need one, if the IO isn't a screamer.
Thanks much
__________________
tom

www.tompaul.com
  #45  
Old 04-01-2020, 02:13 AM
ntp-jl's Avatar
ntp-jl ntp-jl is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Copenhagen
Posts: 38
Default Re: Still no specs on MTRX Studio Avid?

Quote:
Originally Posted by tomcat View Post
This box looks great for my purpose (setting up a small, stand alone Atmos mix and music production room)
My main question is: How loud is the unit?
I had an Omni for a minute before I returned it because it was too loud. I don't yet have a machine room for this little space, and if I go native with a mac mini or new mac pro, I may not need one, if the IO isn't a screamer.
Thanks much
The MTRX Studio has one temperature-controlled fan. If you install the MTRX Studio correctly, i.e. don't block the air holes and don't place it right on top of warm equipment, then you will not hear the fan.

FYI, I have a MTRX Studio on my desk, about 2' away. It's so quiet I can't hear the fan so I need to check the front panel to see if it is switched on ;-).
__________________
Jan Lykke
Business Development Manager
DAD - Digital Audio Denmark
  #46  
Old 04-02-2020, 05:47 AM
Marsdy Marsdy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: England
Posts: 1,834
Default Re: Still no specs on MTRX Studio Avid?

Quote:
Originally Posted by corp View Post
Can you post additional specification of MTRX Studio interface or are they poor?
He’s clearly too polite to say they are more than good enough for any realistic expectation or requirement including yours.
__________________
Dave Marsden
UK
  #47  
Old 04-02-2020, 12:32 PM
ntp-jl's Avatar
ntp-jl ntp-jl is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Copenhagen
Posts: 38
Default Re: Still no specs on MTRX Studio Avid?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Marsdy View Post
He’s clearly too polite to say they are more than good enough for any realistic expectation or requirement including yours.
Thanks, that made my day.
__________________
Jan Lykke
Business Development Manager
DAD - Digital Audio Denmark
  #48  
Old 04-02-2020, 12:36 PM
ntp-jl's Avatar
ntp-jl ntp-jl is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Copenhagen
Posts: 38
Default Re: Still no specs on MTRX Studio Avid?

Quote:
Originally Posted by corp View Post
Can you post additional specification of MTRX Studio interface or are they poor?
Specifications can be found in the installation guide and the operation guide, which are both available on the Avid website.
__________________
Jan Lykke
Business Development Manager
DAD - Digital Audio Denmark
  #49  
Old 04-02-2020, 04:14 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 35,615
Default Re: Still no specs on MTRX Studio Avid?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Marsdy View Post
He’s clearly too polite to say they are more than good enough for any realistic expectation or requirement including yours.
My guess as well. That company simply doesn't do second-rate products
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
  #50  
Old 04-02-2020, 05:08 PM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 19,698
Default Re: Still no specs on MTRX Studio Avid?

That LED talk is so lame already. Just say you are not gonna buy that box if it doesn't have OLED screen flashing your favourite spec on every boot
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MTRX Studio - No AES?! Ryan Young Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 23 02-23-2020 02:13 PM
MTRX Studio i/o Cheesehead Post - Surround - Video 6 01-31-2020 09:15 AM
WTB: Avid MTRX DHS Buy & Sell 0 05-19-2019 01:59 PM
TMC-1 Penta AVID MTRX (AX32) TomLewis Avid Pro Mixing General Discussion 3 02-15-2017 06:48 PM
Avid MTRX Rpro System 5 2 10-12-2016 07:40 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:32 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com