Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-03-2007, 07:48 AM
wofford wofford is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 2
Default dyn/voice - record enable problem

Hi. I've searched far and wide on this one, but seems so elementary. New to PT LE 7.3.

Can't enable record while 'dyn' voice button is turned 'off'. I've searched on Dynamic Voice Allocation etc.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-03-2007, 07:56 AM
jre3132 jre3132 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 1,247
Default Re: dyn/voice - record enable problem

if the voice button is turned off, that means the track won't play/record...If I'm understanding you correctly. That would mean Pro Tools is working correctly.
__________________
Mac Pro 3.7 Quad Core Intel
Mac OS X 10.13.2
PT Ultimate HDX 2019.10
64GB RAM
HDX I/O 16x16 Analog
HDX I/O 8x8x8
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-05-2007, 11:14 AM
wofford wofford is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 2
Default Re: dyn/voice - record enable problem

Thanks for the reply jre

I ask because when dyn/voice is in 'off' position (still monitoring input), I get true mic sound. However, when 'dyn' is selected for record, it sounds oddly effected and 'swishy'. I need to go back and understand what 'Dynamic Voice Allocation' really is about. Thanks for the help.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to Record Arm Record Enable using Axiom Pro Hyper Control Cosme MIDI 1 04-16-2013 04:56 AM
Distortion on record enable. Computer restart fixes the problem ewan.mcghee 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 11-14-2012 03:35 PM
PT8 - HUI record enable leads to record-safe JMDNYC Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 12-30-2008 06:33 AM
Protools 7.4 midi record enable problem maisbass 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 12-06-2007 08:33 AM
Urgent: Record Enable greyed out--can't record! FlyingDisc 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 04-25-2001 09:55 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:12 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com