Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-02-2010, 12:49 PM
Jon Jo Wilson Jon Jo Wilson is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 24
Default Ditching Pro Tools

After two weeks of this Avid [bleep][bleep][bleep][bleep] update loss of time booked in to record and now today M Box driver problems that's it im Ditching Pro Tools ..
Until im 100% sure im not gonna be having these problems agian!!!

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-02-2010, 12:54 PM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 16,919
Default Re: Ditching Pro Tools

Have we tried to work out your issues?
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.6 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-02-2010, 01:06 PM
sw rec sw rec is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Colo Spgs Colo
Posts: 5,601
Default Re: Ditching Pro Tools

Looking for help, or a place to vent? Maybe there should be a DVF......
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-02-2010, 01:09 PM
Wayne Dawkins Wayne Dawkins is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 134
Red face Re: Ditching Pro Tools

Wait until the NAB show before you ditch. New site launch 4/12. Then we will know their direction. Right now it is in a dark hole in space.

http://www.cdbaby.com/cd/WayneDawkins
http://www.myspace.com/waynedawkins
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-02-2010, 01:20 PM
sdre909 sdre909 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 117
Default Re: Ditching Pro Tools

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wayne Dawkins View Post
Wait until the NAB show before you ditch. New site launch 4/12. Then we will know their direction. Right now it is in a dark hole in space.

http://www.cdbaby.com/cd/WayneDawkins
http://www.myspace.com/waynedawkins
predictions?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-02-2010, 01:27 PM
roberts roberts is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Toronto, Ont
Posts: 2,438
Default Re: Ditching Pro Tools

Quote:
Originally Posted by sdre909 View Post
predictions?
They will be launching a new web site April 12
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-02-2010, 02:07 PM
sdre909 sdre909 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 117
Default Re: Ditching Pro Tools

Quote:
Originally Posted by roberts View Post
They will be launching a new web site April 12

Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-02-2010, 02:25 PM
Shan's Avatar
Shan Shan is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Vancouver, B.C.
Posts: 13,547
Default Re: Ditching Pro Tools

Quite a few have seemed to depart the past few weeks and I really don't blame them if something else better suites their needs. I cant say I'm at that point myself(yet), but if/when that time ever happens, I'm way more than prepared now.

(Dont ask...and the answer is yes.)

Shane
__________________
Pro Tools Power User Editing

Give your plug-ins a facelift...and skin 'em!
__________________

"Music should be performed by the musician, not by the engineer."

Michael Wagener 25th July 2005, 02:59 PM

__________________

Pro Tools|HD Native 9.0.1 | Pro Tools|HDX 10.2 | Studio One | REAPER 4.22 | HD OMNI | HoboMac Pro 2.26Ghz Quad-Core | W7 Ultimate 64-bit
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 04-02-2010, 02:32 PM
dave911's Avatar
dave911 dave911 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 1,454
Default Re: Ditching Pro Tools

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shan View Post
Quite a few have seemed to depart the past few weeks and I really don't blame them if something else better suites their needs. I cant say I'm at that point myself(yet), but if/when that time ever happens, I'm way more than prepared now.

(Dont ask...and the answer is yes.)

Shane
Is that an RTAS rewired as VST?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 04-02-2010, 03:42 PM
sdre909 sdre909 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 117
Default Re: Ditching Pro Tools

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shan View Post
Quite a few have seemed to depart the past few weeks and I really don't blame them if something else better suites their needs. I cant say I'm at that point myself(yet), but if/when that time ever happens, I'm way more than prepared now.

(Dont ask...and the answer is yes.)

Shane
enuff chatter...... lets get atter shane when is the release?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ditching PT 10 DonaldM Pro Tools 11 16 12-27-2013 11:32 AM
Ditching my amp for 11R? petmar Eleven Rack 11 10-24-2011 11:58 PM
Ditching the MOJO for MacPro soundfx Post - Surround - Video 5 05-20-2007 04:16 AM
Ditching Prefs on a PC? nightshadecrisis 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 03-03-2005 11:25 PM
I'm thinking of ditching my PC CRM-114 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 7 09-24-2003 03:19 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:32 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com