Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-24-2008, 02:28 PM
Fullsound Recording Fullsound Recording is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: SEATTLE WA USA
Posts: 679
Default Pt 8.0 plug ins missing

So I have the HD3 7.4 installed. Installed the 8.0 but now the Mc77 and some others are asking for auth from ilok, So i try and auth and it says it cant find them on the i lok, So i look at the ilok and they are all on there as in it shows then as clear AND GOOD. So now what.. Hmmm

Itsa looking for a auth for the classic comp as well and gives me a challange code..
__________________
www.fullsoundrecording.com
Seattle Wa

I voted at www.deardigi.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-24-2008, 06:44 PM
MEAT MEAT is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 357
Default Re: Pt 8.0 plug ins missing

Go to Digi's site and download the latest PT8 installers for those plugs.You should be good to go then.
__________________
Bug ridden Pro Tools 8 but back to 7.4 HD2,192 I/O,96 I/O,Midi I/O,Control 24
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-24-2008, 07:22 PM
MEAT MEAT is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 357
Default Re: Pt 8.0 plug ins missing

Some older 7.4 sessions when I load them there are no grid lines whatsoever.How do I get those grid lines to appear?
__________________
Bug ridden Pro Tools 8 but back to 7.4 HD2,192 I/O,96 I/O,Midi I/O,Control 24
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-25-2008, 09:40 PM
Fullsound Recording Fullsound Recording is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: SEATTLE WA USA
Posts: 679
Default Re: Pt 8.0 plug ins missing

I just am not seeing the Plug in updates.

Hmmm
__________________
www.fullsoundrecording.com
Seattle Wa

I voted at www.deardigi.com
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-26-2008, 01:00 AM
JacentyS JacentyS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Bay Area
Posts: 31
Default Re: Pt 8.0 plug ins missing

If you are looking for factory plugins for PT8, you can find them here:
http://digidesign.com/index.cfm?navi...&categoryid=36

If this doesn't help, follow this thread: http://duc.digidesign.com/showthread.php?t=234601

There are some issues with authorizations for the updated Factory bundle.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-26-2008, 08:07 AM
Fullsound Recording Fullsound Recording is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: SEATTLE WA USA
Posts: 679
Default Re: Pt 8.0 plug ins missing

Well that is for MAC but as well i dont see for HD.

I must be a complete retard here. I just dont see any PT8.0 HD plug in pach updater For XP anywhere.

Hmmmm
__________________
www.fullsoundrecording.com
Seattle Wa

I voted at www.deardigi.com
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-26-2008, 08:17 AM
Fullsound Recording Fullsound Recording is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: SEATTLE WA USA
Posts: 679
Default Re: Pt 8.0 plug ins missing

I do find this but its for 7.4
http://www.digidesign.com/index.cfm?...id=42005&eid=0
__________________
www.fullsoundrecording.com
Seattle Wa

I voted at www.deardigi.com
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-26-2008, 11:08 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,623
Default Re: Pt 8.0 plug ins missing

Download and install the 7.4 versions from this page:

http://digidesign.com/index.cfm?navi...00&itemid=4171
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12-26-2008, 12:17 PM
Fullsound Recording Fullsound Recording is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: SEATTLE WA USA
Posts: 679
Default Re: Pt 8.0 plug ins missing

Thank you Digi Support!!

:))
__________________
www.fullsoundrecording.com
Seattle Wa

I voted at www.deardigi.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Plug ins Missing (Kontakt, POD Farm) from Pro Tools 10 Plug-in list smythmakesmusic macOS 28 05-13-2017 04:41 AM
Missing Plug-In RichrdC Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 0 08-02-2012 08:06 AM
Plug ins are missing!! Herschelc 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 09-27-2009 11:12 AM
Missing Plug-Ins redlinefoo 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 09-20-2007 02:30 AM
Missing Plug Ins parabola 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 03-14-2006 01:08 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:18 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com