Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Digidesign Hardware & Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-06-2007, 08:25 AM
brianoreilly brianoreilly is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 2
Default How to get this system working - please :-)

Folks

While clearing out some old machines I came across the following - but no ProTools Software

882 I/O Interface
NuBus Card - TDM Piggyback, Single Interface Master with computer and SCSI cables
NuBus Card - Dual TDM Piggyback with interconnect cable to the above
Both the above cards are dated 1993

The cards are currently mounted in a PowerMacintosh 8110/110. This is a NuBus machine machine with a Power PC 601 processor. The machine can run Mac OS 7.5 up to OS 9

So...

Can this Pro Tools hardware be run on this PowerMac - I also have a Mac IIfx available
What Pro Tools Software do I need?
Where can I get this software?

I hope someone can advise as I would hate to see this equipment sitting there if it can be pressed into modest use.

Brian
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-06-2007, 03:23 PM
milesofwire milesofwire is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: California
Posts: 445
Default Re: How to get this system working - please :-)

You have a Nubus Pro Tools III core system, It will work fine in the 8100/110 you have, Pro Tools 4.2 is the last official software for that system. It wont have much processing horsepower, But it will be able to get basic jobs done.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-09-2007, 02:45 AM
brianoreilly brianoreilly is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 2
Default Re: How to get this system working - please :-)

Milesofwire

Many thankss for the feedback - much appreciates

Do you or anyone know where I can get/download Pro Tools 4.2?

Many thanks in advance

Brian
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
My new system isn't working with my 001 punkd4life 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 17 11-30-2006 08:21 PM
Mix system not working in OSX storymaster2k Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 05-23-2005 08:18 PM
ptf not working on my system jaylen Digidesign Hardware & Software 3 09-12-2003 06:09 AM
I will pay someone to get my system working properly. CraigLearmont Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 15 07-22-2002 12:55 AM
NEW Dual 1 GIG G4 Mix system NOT WORKING sounddesigner Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 15 02-25-2002 06:24 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:14 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com