Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > AAX Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-05-2019, 06:08 AM
Vytis Vytis is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Vilnius
Posts: 244
Default Revibe won't run after PT Ultimate upgrade?

I have recently upgraded to the latest PT Ultimate 2019. and now I can't install a suitable version of Revibe.

I have tried just about every version from the long list on Avid Revibe II Download section here.

I have tried 18.8, 18.1, 12.0, 11.2.2 - none seems to run.

Upon launching Pro Tools I get the iLok error message "Your clock needs repair". If I click OK, the progress bar indicates some action, and the same message pops up again. If I cancel, I end up with a message "The following plug-ins failed to load because they are not valid 64 bit AAX plug-ins: RevibeII.aaxplugin"

I am on macOS 10.13.6 High Sierra. Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.6.0

Which version am I supposed to install?

I am pulling my hair...

Any help would be highly appreciated.
__________________
Vytis Puronas
Re-Recording Mixer / Sound Designer
------------------------------------
IMDB Credit List
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-05-2019, 10:38 PM
unkJE unkJE is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 1,664
Default Re: Revibe won't run after PT Ultimate upgrade?

For the latest PT Ultimate 2019, use ReVibe II version 18.8.

Download and install the latest version of iLok License Manager:
https://www.ilok.com/#!license-manager

In iLok License Manager, deactivate ReVibe II (follow the prompts).
Then reactivate ReVibe II (send it from your iLok Account back to your iLok).

Then synchronize your iLok.
__________________
Pro Tools 2019.6/10.3.10 and 12.5.1 HD - Studio One 4 Pro - Win7 64 Ultimate (SP1) – Lenovo W520 ThinkPads & 433830U Docks – Mbox 3 Pro - Axiom Pro 49 - AIR Mini 32
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-05-2019, 11:10 PM
Vytis Vytis is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Vilnius
Posts: 244
Default Re: Revibe won't run after PT Ultimate upgrade?

This did the trick, thank you very much!
So it was a matter of deactivating / reactivating the license.
Fantastic. Back to work...
__________________
Vytis Puronas
Re-Recording Mixer / Sound Designer
------------------------------------
IMDB Credit List
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-05-2019, 11:14 PM
unkJE unkJE is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 1,664
Default Re: Revibe won't run after PT Ultimate upgrade?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vytis View Post
Back to work...

That's good news - happy music making!
__________________
Pro Tools 2019.6/10.3.10 and 12.5.1 HD - Studio One 4 Pro - Win7 64 Ultimate (SP1) – Lenovo W520 ThinkPads & 433830U Docks – Mbox 3 Pro - Axiom Pro 49 - AIR Mini 32
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Revibe 5.1 protools ultimate marmouche AAX Plug-ins 8 07-26-2019 05:37 AM
PT to PT|Ultimate Upgrade SALE domagtom Pro Tools 2019 3 05-22-2019 12:10 PM
Revibe 1 to 2 upgrade? Enos AAX Plug-ins 2 05-26-2016 11:18 PM
Vote: Reverb ONE to ReVibe upgrade? mpr3 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 8 05-21-2004 05:38 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:30 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com