Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-31-2020, 01:40 PM
bias bias is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Location: Germany
Posts: 2
Default Machine Control under PT 12.5.2

Hi, i have an Ilok2 dongle for protools 12.5.2 and the machine control as a license. I also have a Sync IO and a Keyspan serial adapter USA-19HS and USA 28XG. What do I have to do, that the machine control is available? I've tried quite a few, but without success. Is this option only available with the remaining hardware (HD Accel PCI Card)? Can I use the machine control without the HD hardware? The drivers for the machine control addon should already be integrated in the pro tools installer. Correct? Can someone give me information? Thank you very much!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-01-2020, 03:07 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 35,419
Default Re: Machine Control under PT 12.5.2

I can only give part of the answer: Assuming Pro Tools needs to be running for Machine Control to function, you can't do with your current hardware. The HD Accel PCI card is NOT compatible with Pro Tools newer than version 10.x. Assuming your 12.5 license is for 12.5 HD, maybe adding any interface will allow the software to run. Maybe more details on what you are trying to control will get better advice? You should also include details on the computer and OS
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-02-2020, 08:31 AM
bias bias is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Location: Germany
Posts: 2
Default Re: Machine Control under PT 12.5.2

Thanks albee1952 for your answer.

Mac Config: MacBook Pro (Mid 2014) - High Sierra
Dongle für Avid Pro Tools 10.5.2 + Maschine Control license
USA-19HS and USA 28XG USB Serial Adapter,
Rosetta Stone RS232 to RS422 Converter, Sony DVW-500P,
RME Fireface 800 as Audiointerface over Firewire / Thunderbolt Adapter

PC Config: Maximus IV Extreme, Windows 10 V.1909
Dongle für Avid Pro Tools 10.5.2 + Maschine Control license
USA-19HS USB Serial Adapter,
Rosetta Stone RS232 to RS422 Converter, Sony DVW-500P,
RME Fireface 800 as Audiointerface over Firewire 400/800 PCI Card

Pro Tools works wonderfully, only no machine control is displayed.
The USB adapters runs without problems and with the right drivers.

Unfortunately, i don't find any clear indications of what I need apart from the license for the machine control.

Last edited by bias; 04-20-2020 at 01:16 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Machine Control, no 9 pin Deck Control Section uisdean.macleod Pro Tools 10 1 06-25-2014 06:53 PM
7.2 Machine Control Bug GoodBoyPaul Post - Surround - Video 7 08-28-2006 06:23 AM
Pro control & Machine control software samcu ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 0 03-08-2004 04:24 AM
MIDI Machine Control out of control zenbarai Post - Surround - Video 3 04-19-2002 07:08 AM
Machine Control's supported machine J. S. Bach General Discussion 0 01-17-2000 07:06 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:26 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com