Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 07-05-2017, 05:57 PM
EricWillhelm EricWillhelm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Charlotte NC
Posts: 610
Default Re: Workspace suddenly not finding anything

Weird. I'm trying this same thing on another computer and it's working as expected. For some reason, it's not working on my main machine. I wonder what I could do to troubleshoot this mess? The usual trashing of prefs etc.?
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 07-05-2017, 05:58 PM
john1192 john1192 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Woodland Hills
Posts: 5,697
Default Re: Workspace suddenly not finding anything

Quote:
Originally Posted by EricWillhelm View Post
Weird. I'm trying this same thing on another computer and it's working as expected. For some reason, it's not working on my main machine. I wonder what I could do to troubleshoot this mess? The usual trashing of prefs etc.?
probably a good plan ....
__________________
OS 10.12.6 for PT 11.3.2 & 12.4 & above
Mac Pro 6-core 3.33ghz (2012) 24gb ram 256gb SSD
Macbook Pro july 2014 2.5ghz 16gb ram 512gb SSD - OS10.12.6 - PT 12.4 & above
lynx AES16e-SRC & Aurora 16
Artist Transport & iPad - Pro |Control - EuCon 3.7 (older Euphonix Branded MC Transport)
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 07-05-2017, 06:28 PM
EricWillhelm EricWillhelm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Charlotte NC
Posts: 610
Default Re: Workspace suddenly not finding anything

And voila! A trashing of the workspace files did the trick!

https://www.sweetwater.com/sweetcare...e-preferences/
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 07-05-2017, 06:49 PM
john1192 john1192 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Woodland Hills
Posts: 5,697
Default Re: Workspace suddenly not finding anything

Quote:
Originally Posted by EricWillhelm View Post
And voila! A trashing of the workspace files did the trick!

https://www.sweetwater.com/sweetcare...e-preferences/
i use the Pete Gates PT PRef's app and it trashes those files ... maybe why i do not see these issues much ..
__________________
OS 10.12.6 for PT 11.3.2 & 12.4 & above
Mac Pro 6-core 3.33ghz (2012) 24gb ram 256gb SSD
Macbook Pro july 2014 2.5ghz 16gb ram 512gb SSD - OS10.12.6 - PT 12.4 & above
lynx AES16e-SRC & Aurora 16
Artist Transport & iPad - Pro |Control - EuCon 3.7 (older Euphonix Branded MC Transport)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Protools 12.5.2 Workspace suddenly crashes simonyeah Pro Tools 12 10 01-25-2017 12:58 PM
Drag from workspace stops audio from workspace... Shifted Music Pro Tools 11 0 10-07-2015 03:43 PM
need help finding........... tny840 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 09-26-2013 08:42 PM
Finding the BPM cary chilton 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 11-18-2007 08:19 AM
Help finding a .pdf. . . . picoscope2 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 04-06-2003 06:35 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:08 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com