Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 05-06-2017, 11:35 AM
DontLetMeDrown DontLetMeDrown is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 223
Default Re: Question for Windows users

I'm still on Win7 64 and I've never experienced this.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 05-06-2017, 11:50 AM
jjnssn jjnssn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Minneapolis
Posts: 527
Default Question for Windows users

I thought I had traced it back to plugins still loading. So it isn't that MIDI is slow that is where the dialogue box display stops for the moment. Move all plugins to unused folder, delete the plugins cache file and fire up pro tools. I believe it should scream through unless you have HDDs and a slow computer.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
__________________
____________________________________________

W10 Pro / X99 / E5-1650v3 / 64GB ECC / nVidia P1000 / ASUS TB3 AIC
PT HDX1 / OMNI / HD IO 16x16 / 11R / Kontakt Kontrol S49 / Artist Transport and Mix / UAD OCTO Satellite, Apollo Twin MKII &, x8P Thunderbolt

[Late 2013 10.14 MacBook Pro]
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 05-06-2017, 11:53 AM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,805
Default Re: Question for Windows users

Well, its looking more and more like its just time to reload everything from scratch(UGH). All hardware is good(and has been fantastic for most of the last 3 years). X79 motherboard, i7 3930K, 64GB of G.Skill Ripjaws RAM, GeForce GTX750ti graphics, recent 850 watt PSU, Samsung 850 EVO system drive(optimized) and separate spinners for sessions and samples. Recently swapped the motherboard(also x79). Trashed prefs and database and all hardware settings, but no luck there. I may just suffer with it until the next build(which might be sooner than later)
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 05-06-2017, 12:54 PM
jeam25's Avatar
jeam25 jeam25 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Puerto Rico
Posts: 2,588
Default Re: Question for Windows users

Quote:
Originally Posted by albee1952 View Post
Well, its looking more and more like its just time to reload everything from scratch(UGH). All hardware is good(and has been fantastic for most of the last 3 years). X79 motherboard, i7 3930K, 64GB of G.Skill Ripjaws RAM, GeForce GTX750ti graphics, recent 850 watt PSU, Samsung 850 EVO system drive(optimized) and separate spinners for sessions and samples. Recently swapped the motherboard(also x79). Trashed prefs and database and all hardware settings, but no luck there. I may just suffer with it until the next build(which might be sooner than later)
Thays a decent build there albee ! What windows ?
__________________
- Jesus Alvarado -

Keep the volume UP !
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Are Windows users seeing the same bugs as Mac users? poly915 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 2 08-13-2007 10:08 PM
Are Windows users seeing the same bugs as Mac users? poly915 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 14 08-11-2007 07:51 PM
Why so few Windows TDM Users? dfusion Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 11 02-01-2004 12:48 PM
Question for Windows/Mac users- Sonar or PT/LE? Kling3 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 7 04-01-2002 08:41 AM
Question for Windows PT-LE users Kling3 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 10 04-01-2002 07:44 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:39 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com