Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-13-2016, 01:24 PM
Ordar Ordar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Colombia
Posts: 1
Default Initialization Error This software requires installation of the InterLock device...

Hi,

I'm getting an Initialization error on Protools 10.3.10 boot when trying to load plugins contained in the Virtual Instruments installer 10.0 (BOOM, XPAND, BB-33, etc). The error syas that the software requires installation of the InterLock device drivers and a reboot before running.

I have already installed the latest ILOCK drivers, manager and rebooted the system and still Protools is unable to load those plugins.

Then I get prompted to move Unauthorized plugins because no valid authorization could be found!

please help!!!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-14-2016, 06:27 PM
chadmode chadmode is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 2
Default Re: Initialization Error This software requires installation of the InterLock device.

I am having the same exact problem and it's really pissing me off, considering that I just built a new computer and installed 64bit Win 7 to avoid any compatibility issues. I was just running PT 10.3 on my laptop, also Win 7, and it ran with absolutely no problems.

I reinstalled PT, hardware drivers, iLok License Manager and drivers, and still get the same message. I could only find one other post on this issue, and its an old one, but it was unresolved, http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=318107
I have no idea what this is about...please help us.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-14-2016, 06:57 PM
chadmode chadmode is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 2
Default Re: Initialization Error This software requires installation of the InterLock device.

Ok I found the solution...When you download the iLok License Manager and extract to the folder "License Support Installer"open the folder named "Old Installers" and run this installer and reboot. Everything is working fine now. Hope this works for you.
__________________
Chad Morris Productions - Home
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-23-2017, 05:02 AM
Maryraph Maryraph is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Beirut
Posts: 1
Default Re: Initialization Error This software requires installation of the InterLock device.

Worked for me! Thanks Chadmode :)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Komplete Audio 6 Device Initialization Issues magman68 Third Party Interfaces 5 12-26-2014 05:46 AM
Interlock Plugin Message....FIX YOUR SOFTWARE!!!! fsilano 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 8 06-17-2013 07:56 PM
PT 10.2, AAX Plugins not loading, error with Interlock driver out of date mbryan67 AAX Plug-ins 2 09-05-2012 02:56 PM
This software requires installation of device driver TPkd (HELP) Mista808 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 02-19-2010 06:58 PM
The software requires installation of device driver TPkd and shilshoolon 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 01-16-2008 04:20 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:09 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com