Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-06-2002, 04:02 PM
tradinjfoo tradinjfoo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Seattle
Posts: 1
Default Digi and Propellerhead Reason Again

I just bought the Digi so i know little about it, but i am trying to get Reason to work without significant latency--not to sync the two, but just to use Reason.

I am using a second low-end Soundblaster soundcard. So in Reason i have selected Audio to use the Soundblaster, but midi is routed through the 001 as the Soundblaster card does not have midi connectors.

In PTLE, i have set the buffer at 128, and turned on low latency monitoring. In Rason latency is set as low as possible.

I am trying to not spend a lot more, but do I need to get another soundcard like the Audiophile 2496 which has midi connectors. if i did this can the digi pick up the midi info from the second card or do i have to run midi cables to both the digi and that second card. or is the problem even that i am still running midi for Reason through the Digi.

Obviously, i have no idea.

I am very frustrated, please help. Thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-06-2002, 08:01 PM
n.mathis n.mathis is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: oregon
Posts: 40
Default Re: Digi and Propellerhead Reason Again

hi, i'm new to digi and computers myself,but i'm doing the same thing with a sb 128 card.the cool thing about this card vs. the one's that come with mac's is you can slide your latency down around 16 ms in audio preferences,and set your midi to digi card and monitor keyboard without hearing latency.you don't need to change anything in pt,the box just needs to be on.i use a roland a-33 controller and this works fine.i just do all midi work in reason,when sequencer is set, i just export individual tracks as audio into pt's session templates and everything's lined up when you open them.i'm sure this will work without another souncard if you play with it a bit.i also came across this website i thought was cool called pcmechanic for newbies like us.does anyone know of other sites like this ,with good examples of building pc's,installing hd's,etc.give thanks
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Propellerhead reason 4/ Record fix!!! iamstress 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 07-03-2010 07:06 PM
Reason by propellerhead! Benjamino General Discussion 0 06-10-2005 02:18 PM
Propellerhead Reason Contest 6969 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 07-11-2004 03:46 PM
Digi002 + Propellerhead Reason olga 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 01-05-2003 10:06 PM
Digi 001 and Propellerhead Reason? jack-dangers 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 09-24-2001 01:29 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:54 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com