Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-12-2007, 03:01 PM
felix822 felix822 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
Posts: 25
Default Playback in the headphones

Hi everyone. Sorry if this has been asked before, but how do I turn off the mic in my headphones when recording so I only hear the beat? I have a delay in the vocals and it's throwing me off. Thanks for the help.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-12-2007, 03:05 PM
spkguitar's Avatar
spkguitar spkguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,161
Default Re: Playback in the headphones

Mute the vocal track.
__________________
My Website: Pro Tools "Newbie" Help

Studio rig: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R, Intel i7 920, 6GB Patriot DDR3, NVidia 8600GS, LG GGW-H20L BD-RE, Sony CRX195E1 CD-RW, 2x WD Caviar black 640GB (os swap), 1x WD caviar 320GB (sessions), 1x Maxtor 120GB (sessions), 1x Seagate 1TB (samples/loops), Profire2626, Command8, PT12 on OSX

Mobile Rig: 2015 MacBook Pro Retina, Apollo Twin, PT12
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-12-2007, 03:10 PM
felix822 felix822 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
Posts: 25
Default Re: Playback in the headphones

And it will still record?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-12-2007, 03:22 PM
spkguitar's Avatar
spkguitar spkguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,161
Default Re: Playback in the headphones

Yes.
__________________
My Website: Pro Tools "Newbie" Help

Studio rig: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R, Intel i7 920, 6GB Patriot DDR3, NVidia 8600GS, LG GGW-H20L BD-RE, Sony CRX195E1 CD-RW, 2x WD Caviar black 640GB (os swap), 1x WD caviar 320GB (sessions), 1x Maxtor 120GB (sessions), 1x Seagate 1TB (samples/loops), Profire2626, Command8, PT12 on OSX

Mobile Rig: 2015 MacBook Pro Retina, Apollo Twin, PT12
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-12-2007, 03:33 PM
felix822 felix822 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
Posts: 25
Default Re: Playback in the headphones

Ok thanks.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
No Audio in Playback or Headphones Bradley54 Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 0 01-16-2013 08:13 PM
Playback only through headphones! jikaru 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 05-10-2008 07:51 PM
MBOX Playback without headphones Tim Burgan 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 11 04-09-2004 07:12 PM
No Playback through Headphones in Pro Tools 6.1 JSXtremist 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 10-25-2003 12:51 PM
No Playback through Headphones kucharo 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 14 10-04-2001 11:12 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:00 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com