Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-19-2008, 08:10 AM
JrummerJ JrummerJ is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 492
Default Creative collection Samples on external Drive?

Hi,

In an effort to save space on my macbook pro (120GB) I was wondering if there was a way to have the Creative Collection Samples and maybe the Big Fish Loops on an external HD.

When I installed PT 8, I installed only the applications and the midi files, and then I went back and tried to select another HD when I installed the Creative Collection, but my external drive did not show up and they installed to the system drive.

Anybody know?

J
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-19-2008, 10:55 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,461
Default Re: Creative collection Samples on external Drive?

The Creative Collection Plug-Ins all rely on .big files for content. This content is stored by default in sub-directories of C:\Program Files\Digidesign\Pro Tools Creative Collection

If you move the .big file of any of the Creative Collection Plug-Ins, you will be prompted to locate that .big file the next time you use said Plug-In.
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-19-2008, 11:34 AM
JrummerJ JrummerJ is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 492
Default Re: Creative collection Samples on external Drive?

Quote:
Originally Posted by DigiTechSupt View Post
The Creative Collection Plug-Ins all rely on .big files for content. This content is stored by default in sub-directories of C:\Program Files\Digidesign\Pro Tools Creative Collection

If you move the .big file of any of the Creative Collection Plug-Ins, you will be prompted to locate that .big file the next time you use said Plug-In.

Thanks! Assuming on the mac they are under HD\Library\Application support/Digidesign\Pro Tools Creative Collection?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-09-2012, 03:12 PM
xxicjoy xxicjoy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 118
Default Re: Creative collection Samples on external Drive?

Warming this up, I have been unsuccessful moving the creative collection files....
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-29-2016, 09:59 AM
DBK DBK is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Western Canada
Posts: 213
Default Re: Creative collection Samples on external Drive?

Wondering about this too.

Except I only want to move a few of the creative collection libraries from my system drive to my external drive.

Anyone know how?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AIR Creative Collection lownotesinc Pro Tools Software (Mac) 7 05-19-2013 04:49 AM
Creative Collection 2hip2b4real Pro Tools Software (Mac) 3 06-25-2012 06:13 PM
Creative Collection 2hip2b4real Pro Tools Software (Mac) 1 06-25-2012 01:44 AM
PT Creative Collection on sample drive RP89 Pro Tools 9 32 02-12-2012 02:32 PM
creative collection HDK_Ent 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 03-25-2010 10:04 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:01 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com