Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Other Products > MIDI

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-23-2009, 09:29 PM
maxxer maxxer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 29
Default Can MIDI control plugins at ALL????

k - hope this is a stupid question. Is there any way AT ALL to use a generic MIDI controller to control the parameters on an audio RTAS plugin. (i.e. not a virtual instrument plug)
?????!!!!!

please help!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-24-2009, 05:28 AM
johnbhoy johnbhoy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 113
Default Re: Can MIDI control plugins at ALL????

Yes . See the post a few down below about nanoKontrol.

I have used the same settings to plug in my original Evoltion X-session controllor and it controls the mixer and 8 knobs of any rtas plugin.

What I had not realised was there is a learn functionality with the rtas plugins. This learn funcitionality switch only shows up when you have set up a midi controllor properly in the midi settings tab… IE either using the cs10 profile or using the m-audio keyboard profile. ( what I am not 100% sure of is if this m-aduio profile will work with just any controllor. It may, It may not. The evolution x-session was bought over by M-aduio and they now provide drivers for it so unsure if this makes it work when others may not).

Hope that helps
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-24-2009, 09:11 PM
donmr123 donmr123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 56
Default Re: Can MIDI control plugins at ALL????

Any chance you could give a more detailed description of how to set this up? I have been struggling for days to get my expression pedal in my Axiom 61 to control the AIR Fuz Wha plugin so I can use it as a normal real time wha pedal. tearing my hair out!!!
Cheers
Don
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-25-2009, 12:12 PM
johnbhoy johnbhoy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 113
Default Re: Can MIDI control plugins at ALL????

Not that would contain any more information thats already in the post i pointed out. i would just be repeating whats already there.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to control plugins applied to audio files with Artist Control ozu Artist Series 3 04-01-2013 02:36 AM
Midi control for plugins? Blackdawg MIDI 4 06-07-2011 05:20 PM
Control surface lag when in plugins view/control crizdee Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 12-17-2010 04:01 AM
getting midi controler to control plugins paul_g 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 10-07-2007 06:04 PM
midi control of plugins jum MIDI 0 10-06-2003 04:50 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:23 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com