Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > General Discussion & Off Topic > Buy & Sell

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-08-2020, 05:04 PM
THETHRILLFACTOR THETHRILLFACTOR is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 242
Default WTB: Avid Protools Digilink I/O License

Looking for a used Avid Digilink I/O license.
Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-08-2020, 05:11 PM
XJENSEN XJENSEN is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Gent, Belgium, Europe
Posts: 379
Default Re: WTB: Avid Protools Digilink I/O License

These cannot be resold.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-09-2020, 01:07 PM
Oliver M Oliver M is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Europe
Posts: 1,029
Default Re: WTB: Avid Protools Digilink I/O License

Sometimes ppl purchased them separately but never registered them and then put em up for sale. Saw some on ebay a while back.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-09-2020, 04:03 PM
JCBigler's Avatar
JCBigler JCBigler is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Tulsa, OK
Posts: 2,883
Default Re: WTB: Avid Protools Digilink I/O License

I happen to have an extra Digilink I/O license.

I have an inquiry in to Avid to see if the extra one can be sold separately.

I'm also leery of whether Avid will change what's included in the annual renewals down the road, and then I would be SOL.
__________________
Justice C. Bigler
www.justicebigler.com

Lenovo P50: quad-core i7-6820hq, 64GB, 2TB SSD, Win 10 Pro / Protools vanilla 2020.12
2018 MacBook Pro: six-core i9, 32GB, 1TB, Catalina / HD|Native-TB / Protools Ultimate 2020.12

Home/mobile: Focusrite Red 8Pre / Clarett 4Pre / DVS
Road/hotel: Roland OctaCaputre / Apogee One
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-09-2020, 05:35 PM
XJENSEN XJENSEN is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Gent, Belgium, Europe
Posts: 379
Default Re: WTB: Avid Protools Digilink I/O License

These cannot be resold.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-13-2020, 09:55 AM
Oliver M Oliver M is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Europe
Posts: 1,029
Default Re: WTB: Avid Protools Digilink I/O License

Have you received a response yet?


Quote:
Originally Posted by JCBigler View Post
I happen to have an extra Digilink I/O license.

I have an inquiry in to Avid to see if the extra one can be sold separately.

I'm also leery of whether Avid will change what's included in the annual renewals down the road, and then I would be SOL.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-13-2020, 10:19 AM
JCBigler's Avatar
JCBigler JCBigler is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Tulsa, OK
Posts: 2,883
Default Re: WTB: Avid Protools Digilink I/O License

Quote:
Originally Posted by Oliver M View Post
Have you received a response yet?
Yes. The reply I got seemed to indicate that they can be resold. Still considering if I want to sell my extra license or not though.
__________________
Justice C. Bigler
www.justicebigler.com

Lenovo P50: quad-core i7-6820hq, 64GB, 2TB SSD, Win 10 Pro / Protools vanilla 2020.12
2018 MacBook Pro: six-core i9, 32GB, 1TB, Catalina / HD|Native-TB / Protools Ultimate 2020.12

Home/mobile: Focusrite Red 8Pre / Clarett 4Pre / DVS
Road/hotel: Roland OctaCaputre / Apogee One
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-15-2020, 01:02 PM
Oliver M Oliver M is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Europe
Posts: 1,029
Default Re: WTB: Avid Protools Digilink I/O License

Quote:
Originally Posted by JCBigler View Post
Yes. The reply I got seemed to indicate that they can be resold. ...
I thought so. Thx for the clarification.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12-18-2020, 10:48 PM
THETHRILLFACTOR THETHRILLFACTOR is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 242
Default Re: WTB: Avid Protools Digilink I/O License

Bump.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12-20-2020, 07:16 PM
THETHRILLFACTOR THETHRILLFACTOR is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 242
Default Re: WTB: Avid Protools Digilink I/O License

Quote:
Originally Posted by JCBigler View Post
Yes. The reply I got seemed to indicate that they can be resold. Still considering if I want to sell my extra license or not though.
Just checking to see if you are still considering selling the extra license.
Thanks,
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New 2019 license, existing hardware. Need Digilink license! tronnyjenkins Licensing & Accounts 22 09-13-2019 09:03 PM
PT Digilink I/o License TFH Licensing & Accounts 1 12-07-2017 09:53 AM
HDX Digilink License? imgarrett Licensing & Accounts 7 02-13-2017 01:06 PM
Digilink License? Bookerv12 Licensing & Accounts 2 01-20-2017 02:48 PM
AVID Digilink to mini-digilink adapter janmuths Buy & Sell 0 05-31-2014 01:31 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:53 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com