Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-25-2006, 10:06 AM
pf4200 pf4200 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 19
Default Zoom Problem

I was using the zoom tool, back and forth, to cut small pieces off the track. I must have hit Shift or Control or Alt while in the zoom mode, and it changed the look of the track wave to more of a square box. I've tried to zoom in and out, and if you zoom it way out it will begin to curve again, but it is not normal. Also, this changed the look of all the waves in the whole session, and if you try to record on another track, the waves still look abnormal. I tried to use Edit Undo and that option was not allowed. It does not affect the sound of the session, but I would just like to be able to return the waves to the normal look.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-26-2006, 10:57 AM
Ross H Ross H is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 349
Default Re: Zoom Problem

Up in your tool bar is a set of wave view options. A left and right arrow to zoom and unzoom and a group of numbers that allow you to pre set views by just selecting a number. In addition there is a up and down arrow for midi and audio. If you use the "down" arrow it should fix your audio track view issue you are having.

Ross
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-26-2006, 07:25 PM
pf4200 pf4200 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 19
Default Re: Zoom Problem

Ross,

Thanks for your response, but I'm still unable to return the waves to their original look. I'm able to zoom in and out, but somehow all the wave forms for all the tracks are very square. I can zoom them way, way out, but even then they still retain a square shape. These are all audio and not midi tracks.

Mark
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-26-2006, 07:36 PM
EGS's Avatar
EGS EGS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Chicago
Posts: 2,832
Default Re: Zoom Problem

Maybe your tracks view is set to blocks instead of waveform. Call up the PT Referevce Guide, and do a search for "tracks view".
http://akwww.digidesign.com/support/...ce%20Guide.pdf
__________________
Desktop: PT 2020.5 / Win 10 / GIGABYTE GA-X58A-UD3R / i7 hex 3.9GHz / 32GB / Focusrite LS56
Laptop: PT 2020.5 / Win 10 / HP ProBook / i7 quad / U-PHORIA UMC1820
Legacy: PT 5 & 6 / OS9 & OSX / Mac G4 / DIGI001
Click for demo
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-27-2006, 06:02 AM
pf4200 pf4200 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 19
Default Re: Zoom Problem

All of the track views are set to waveform. I believe that the tracks became altered when I was using the Control+Start+Alt+Shift keys while I was using the zoom. I'm not sure what combination of keystrokes caused the problem, but the edit-undo was not available.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-27-2006, 12:35 PM
pf4200 pf4200 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 19
Default Re: Zoom Problem

Ross,

I finally got it corrected. When I was first working with the zoom, I apparently was in the mode where the zoom worked horizontally and vertically on all tracks at the same time. So the wave got real large, even much larger than the screen itself. I thought that I was only zooming horizontally, and therefore, only continued to try correct the zoom horizontally. That is why the waves appeared square, but it finally occured to me what had happened. Thanks for your help.

Mark
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem: ZOOM H6 as soundcard to ProTools 10 johanmusik Pro Tools 10 3 06-12-2014 11:07 PM
Zoom problem... mccannic Pro Tools 9 2 01-02-2012 12:07 PM
PT9 and Zoom R16 - Strange Problem eighteez Pro Tools 9 2 12-01-2010 08:19 PM
PT 8cs3 - zoom toggle problem ? alex s 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 06-15-2009 07:08 PM
MIDI zoom problem Mookoe Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 06-19-2006 12:59 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:36 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com